Exploring Las Vegas: The Seven Magic Mountains!

in #travel6 years ago

What's up steemit?!

I recently went on a road trip with @acromott and we covered a lot of ground in only a week and one of the places we visited was the infamous Las Vegas! It is known for many things but one of the lesser known attractions is renowned Swiss artist Ugo Rondinone’s colorful large-scale, public artwork Seven Magic Mountains!

image

Seven Magic Mountains is a two-year exhibition located in the desert outside of Las Vegas, Nevada, featuring seven thirty to thirty-five-foot high dayglow totems comprised of painted, locally-sourced boulders. I knew we just had to check it out!

image
Here is @acromott showing us how tall these things are!

Of course you guys know me, I had to get in a much needed handstand picture!

image

These things are massive! Climbing them was not as easy as I had hoped cause that would have been one cool picture!

image

The trip was a whole lot of fun and I'm super excited for more adventures. In just a few days I leave the country to go explore the world with @acromott and @karensuestudios !!! We will be meeting up with some of you in Tokyo so stay tuned for more!

@threebagsfull

Sort:  

fun!!! you should have done a handstand at the top of those rocks!

I really did try! They were quite slippery haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71