On the Road: Starting My 7 Week Trip to Asia!!!

in #travel6 years ago

I am now sitting on a bus heading towards the airport where a 16 hour flight awaits me. I will be traveling through Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Japan, and Korea over the next 7 weeks! I have never taken a trip this long before and i'm super excited! I am blessed to be able to travel with my good friends @acromott and @karensuestudios and I know we are going to have a ton of fun!

Our first stop is in Thailand for 4 weeks where we will be hanging out with elephants and riding scooters all over the place. Its warm and sunny and the perfect place to relax for a while. The ocean will surround us and the people will be friendly and I have always wanted to go here. I am hoping to visit some temples, do some rock climbing, and find some friends to acro with!

After that I am heading to visit a good friend in Cambodia. I have not seen him in many years and it will be good to reconnect. We used to work on websites together when he lived in my hometown. Once I meet up with him in Cambodia he is going to take us over to Vietnam! This was a last minute addition but from what I can tell it is a beautiful place with good food and if you know me you know food is pretty high on my list!

Then we jump over to Tokyo for a week where we are meeting up with some of you!!! Japan is one of the countries I have wanted to visit the most for a long long time so this is a dream come true! I can't wait to try all the different kinds of food and explore some of the famous sites I have always heard about. I also just found out that you can rent a go kart and drive through the streets of Tokyo for a few hours, you can bet im doing that!!

From there we are wrapping up our trip with 2 weeks in Korea where we will be going to another steemit meet up to get to know more of you! I also just found out that we planned our trip during the winter olympics so I am hoping we are able to go see that live and in person.

If you are going to be in Tokyo or Seoul while we are there reach out and lets coordinate beforehand! I can't wait for all the adventures that are ahead of us and im stoked to share them with all of you!

Thanks for tuning in friends

Until next time

@threebagsfull

Sort:  

Hope u keep us updated on your trip! Safe trip!

Exciting!! Safe travels!

Exciting indeed! Can't wait to get there and soak it all in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63