Traveling Through Thailand: Making My Way to the Jai Thep Festival!!!

in #travel6 years ago

nuibeach.jpg

Steemit! The journey through Thailand has been great! I have been all over and seen many beautiful spaces. This land and its people are amazing and I'm so glad I get to be here for another week before heading off to Tokyo!

While eating breakfast at a restaurant with @acromott I saw a poster for a festival here in Chiang Mai called The Jai Thep festival.

jaithepfest.jpg

I love festivals and I was super stoked to find that one was happening while I was in town! I looked it over and saw some names I recognized but the one that stood out the most was the legendary 1200 Micrograms!!!

1200mics.jpg

1200 Micrograms is an epic psy-trance group with well known members such as Riktam and Bansi Quinteros from GMS, Raja Ram from Shpongle and trance artist Chicago. Raja Ram is best known for his work with Shpongle and for anyone who has heard them or seen them live you know just was a prolific artist he is. I couldn't be more excited to see them live this weekend!

On top of getting to see 1200 Mics there are many other wonderful artists with everything ranging from folk music to EDM. There will be many workshops including yoga, flow arts, survival, and of course ACROYOGA! you can bet that @acromott and I will be getting down with all the beautiful people there and seeing how they party out here in Thailand.

We leave for the event in just about an hour or so and 1200 Mics plays tonight so I will definitely be documenting all the beautiful things we find and sharing them with you!

tjhanging.jpg

"We don't stop playing because we get old, we get old because we stop playing"

Keep playing friends

@threebagsfull


Images 2 & 3 found on google images

Sort:  

Hi! @threebagsfull
I drew your portrait. I am glad if you like it.(^^)
https://steemit.com/japanese/@skyleap/i-drew-threebagsfull-portrait

threebagfull-300b.jpg

OMG!! Thank you @skyleap!!! I love it!

You are welcome (^^)v

Awww ❤️ Have fun guys! See ya soon

It was super fun but i know tokyo is gonna be a blast!

I am looking forward to meeting you in Tokyo this weekend!

Thanks! I am really looking forward to meeting more steemians as well! The ones we have met here in Thailand have been so nice and I really feel like I have made some great friends! I also see that you are into music production which is something I am currently working on! Would love to talk music when I see you!

Hello!!@threebagsfull
I am @camptakany!
Do you remember me? 
Your handstand was the best! You have amazing ability!
I had so much fun because a lot of excitement ♪ It is thanks to you!

Haha yes i remember you! Tonight was so much fun! It was very nice to meet you! I am glad that you liked the handstand and were able to be so strong while I did it! I am excited to spend more time in Tokyo and hang out with all the wonderful people! I hope to hang out with you again as well. Perhaps we can go on a hiking trip around Japan!

Keep adventuring my friend!

Enjoying Japan on a hiking trip will be a wonderful sightseeing knowing a lot of nature in Japan!
I would like to go around Japan and cooperate! That's the best!😃

Thank you for your join tokyo meetup. I so happy to meet you in Japan. Have a nice trip with your friends and Take care!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65