Trekking in Vardoussia mountain in Fokis prefecture, Greece

in #travel5 years ago

20190930_150254.jpg

This was the first time I went trekking in the mountain and slept in a lodge.

20190930_150324.jpg

I have to admit I am rather spoiled and I want a proper bed and a proper toilet to spend the night. Other than these two minor problems that were not satisfied in full (the rooms were not so warm as apparently 5 degrees Celsius are not considered cold enough to set a fire, whereas Turkish toilets are the best that you can find on the mountain top!), I have to say that nature compensates you for everything!

20190930_150341.jpg

I had no idea that my country had this kind of beauties… fortunately the places you can visit with a normal car are not the ones you get to see if there is no decent means of transportation…that is, the more strangle you put to reach the destination, the lesser people or tourists you will find once getting there and the more and more the environment amazes you!

20190930_150433.jpg

Enjoy!

20190930_150146.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I love the mountains!! And yes, I know the feeling: sometimes you travel to the other side of the world without realizing what a rich history your own country has.

Totally agree! Cheers!

You live in a blessed country! I like the sea so much that I got away from the mountains but what you show us here is impressive. I like the color of autumn, the color of dry grass. Thanks, @tikotiko!

Indeed I live in an amazing country and I have only managed to discover bits and pieces..our islands alone are over 1000! ..

thank you for stopping by!

My pleasure, always a pleasure when I see a new post from you. Especially since most of your Greek colleagues left here. I miss them. I wholeheartedly hope that you resist the temptation to give up.

You mean they have left steemit???

Congratulations @tikotiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99