MyPictureSunday #19 - Prague, the golden City

in #travel6 years ago

Hello and greetings from Prague my Steemian friends! It's time for a new episode of MyPictureSunday

Before I start showing you what I did today, let me answer some questions that occur over and over again. Many of you want to know what equipment I use to take my pictures and here is the answer.


My standard gear consists of:

  • DJI Mavic Pro
  • Polar Pro ND filters
  • Epic Bitcoin Necklace
  • Nikon D750
  • AF-S NIKKOR 24-85mm 1:3.5-4.5G
  • AF-S NIKKOR 50mm 1:1.8G
  • Epic Steem Pins
  • iPhone 8
  • Rollei Action Pro Gimbal
  • Gorilla tripod
  • Mircrosoft Surface Pro 4
  • GoPro Hero 6

Any questions left? Then just write a comment and let me answer. It's time to have a look what I did today in Prague.


The GoPro Hero 6 is new to my Steemit blogging gear and I will use it now to make some Vlogs for you. Wait, Tim said Vlogs? Yes, absolutely! I have no idea how to make Vlogs but I will simply try it, no matter how awful the first Vlog will be. I will try to improve.


So I arrived in Prague and had the same problem as in Berlin, London and most of the other European cities. During winter time the weather is pretty bad. Cloudy, no sun and freezing temperatures are what I had to struggle with today.

However, it's not a reason for me to quit. It's quite the opposite, I see a challenge to make great shots despite the weather being bad, no matter how hard it seems to be. I will be honest with you, my motivation was very low when I arrived and saw the sky. But later the day, at night, Prague turned out to be a gem.

Let's see what Prague has to offer during daytime. I started my journey on the Charles Bridge (Karlův most)






Now let's see Prague at night









I will stay in Prague for two more days so I can take more photographs and collect some footage for my Vlog. In the next episode of TimTravels I will tell you more about the city of Prague.

Steem on my friends!

Yours,

Tim

Tomorrow the winners of the MyPictureDay will be announced! Stay frosty


Previous episodes of MyPictureSunday


MyPictureSunday #18 - The early Bird catches the ... Fish
MyPictureSunday #17 - The Beauty of Spain
MyPictureSunday #16 - Saitan and Vai Beach
MyPictureSunday #15 - Swedish Nature, back to the Roots + First Drone Video
MyPictureSunday #14 - Berlin Summer Vibes
MyPictureSunday #13 - Lost Places
MyPictureSunday #12 - The Rijks Museum Amsterdam
MyPictureSunday #11 - G20 Summit (no comment) Part 2
MyPictureSunday#10 - Last day in Paris + MyPictureDay Challenge Round #3
MyPictureSunday#9 - London Streetfood! (WARNING: This post will make you hungry)
MyPictureSunday#8 - Testing my new Nikon D750! + New Challenge
MyPictureSunday#7 - Surfing in Munich! Do you like water activities?
MyPictureSunday#6 - Do you prefer urban living or the nature?
MyPictureSunday#5 - A lovely day in Hamburg + Steem Final Voting!
MyPictureSunday#4 - day and night
MyPictureSunday#3 - Be different
MyPictureSunday#2 - Golden Time
MyPictureSunday#1 - Blessed Virgin
Sort:  

Always beautiful as usual. Very nice one @timsaid.
Who doesnt love the beauty of Prague 🇨🇿
I lived there from 2006-2010 and had some of the best years of my life.

The pros are that it is architecturally beautiful, that the public transport system is extremely thorough and cheap, there is no real 'ghetto' and violent crime is not a major issue. It feels like a big city, but it's not crazily big. You can meet really interesting people and even after several years I was still stumbling upon 'secret' places or weird hole-in-the-walls. If you like to drink beer, well, there's a bar on virtually every corner. There are layers and layers of history piled up - not just the famous sites, but normal corners may have traces of the Communist days, the post-WWI Republic, the 19th century, and even further back. Also, you can get to other countries very quickly.

The cons are that there are drunk tourists and expats all over the place, so it can be very noisy until late at night (good when you want to be out yourself but bad if you're trying to sleep). Also a con is that I found Czechs more stand-offish than a lot of other nationalities. I learned Czech, went to Czech bars, etc. but I can't remember anyone local striking up a conversation with me in those places. This doesn't mean Czechs can't be great, just that they're quite reserved with strangers. When you get to know them a bit, they're quite friendly. Compared to some other European capitals like Berlin, it doesn't feel as cutting-edge or hip, though I met lots of really cool people. People in Prague can be pretty gruff, sometimes out-and-out rude, and dealing with bureaucracy is a serious hassle - they love stamping documents, getting double authentic copies, and generally making you jump through hoops. There is dog shit everywhere and the city gets smelly, especially in the summer.

But, it's a great place. The pros very definitely outweigh the cons.

The most important gear is your epic bitcoin necklace 🙌😅

Totally agree!!!

Damn! Seeing your photos and your drone in particular made me want to go travel some place with you again!

Why don't you join us at the @steemSTEM meetup where we're going down into the Large Hadron Collider? See Lemouth's post about it here, then we can also have a weekend in Geneva :D

Take care man.

Thanks bro! I will have a look tomorrow, definitely interested in seeing you again and have a good time. If by any chance, you could join me on my India trip next month

Awesome! The tour is on 9. February. I think there should be 3-4 spots still left, although you will have to ask Lemouth.

I won't have the time to go to India next month, unfortunately. But I'm sure we can do something in spring and/or summer :)

These are great pictures and good compilations, topnotch information prague. I shall love to visit one day. Powerful job!

very impression your post, I really like, I want to like you what is its secret?

if you wish please visit my blog, i need your support .thank you https://steemit.com/@muliadi

Good comment am following you right away. @fredrikaa

The vlogs should be interesting, I'm glad you took this leap of faith.
I'm also excited about a little history with your next photos :)

I’ll definitely tell more about Prague with the next post and furthermore I decided to do vlogs so I can support Dtube

Sweet Jesus bananas!
I can just take any of the photos and use it as a cool wallpaper. It's so eye-catching!))

Nice gear. But we all know that it's nothing without Epic Steem Pins and Bitcoin necklace...

I'm just seriously inlove with those pics up there. Already using using one as my wallpaper.

Very nice :D

simply beautiful!

Awesome pictures and gadgets I really want them 😍😍😍

The architecture is so beautiful! This deserves a resteem!

This is a golden city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97