Why everyone should visit New Zeeland:

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I’m in my bed trying to sleep and started to think about my trip last year to New Zeeland. Me and two friends rented a camper car for five weeks and explored this beautiful country. If you havn’t been to NZ, I think you should consider going there!

image
This is like a regular view when driving in NZ, it’s like driving in a fairytale.
image
Imagine just driving around with your friends, listening to good music, laughing, in the evening you start looking for a place to camp, and you stop here. You start a bonfire while eating spaghetti bolognese. It starts to get dark. There is no clouds at all. So you just sit there, watching aaall the stars. You and your friends are totally quiet, just embracing the moment. It feels like you for a second are one with the universe. I did that, and it was awesome.

image
This place was called Mirror Lakes, I don’t know why.

image
Here I was standing at a view-point over Queenstown. At the view-point they had a resturant with an all-you-can-eat buffet. I think I made an inoffical world record in sushi-eating.

image
This is dolphins. It was so many dolphins. Soooo many dolphins. We were out on a boat-trip to see whales, and all these dolphins showed up and stole the show. This place was called Kaikoura.

image
And ofcourse, if you go to NZ you have to bungy. It was one of the worst thing I’ve done but also one of the best. I think the ecoes of my very very manly scream still haunts that place.

Long story short, go to New Zeeland. And the people there are awesome, very kind and friendly. If you have any questions or want some advices where to go, just tell me! Now its time for Tobias to sleep. Cya

Sort:  

This looks phenomenal. I have always wanted to visit New Zealand. I wish it wasn't SO far away. It looks gorgeous and amazing! Thanks for sharing :)

I'll be adding your post to my "Friday Favorites" curation post this coming Friday. Great post!

Our trip back home took us 24 hours. One 14 hours flight to China, and then 10 hours from China to Sweden. It´s a long trip, but it´s worth it!

Thank you! :-)

Oh, I'm fine with the time frame (We lived on a sailboat for a while, so long slow journeys were the norm) it's just that the cost is ridiculously prohibitive. We would LOVE to take a family vacation there, but with around 10 people to take (plus toddler grandkids), I'm not sure we'd make it... but that's one of the places that all of my kids would love!

My husband and I might have to go someday just to torment them :)

Haha, imagine a biiiiig housing car for 10 people. Strolling around New Zeeland ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72