Wine Tasting Adventure!!!!! Portland, Oregon

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

SteemIt - I have never been wine tasting before, but my wife took me when we went to Portland, and man did we have a BLAST!!!

Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting, tree, outdoor, nature and water

First off, we stayed in a groovy trailer (check out the post a few posts ago) which was so unexpected and fun, then we found a beautiful winery that wasn't too far away.

Image may contain: sky and outdoor

We walked into this awesome Green Room surrounded by plants, and the hosts asked us if we wanted to do a tasting. He waived our tasting fees because I was in the military, so long as we buy a bottle - so that was an amazing gesture and great deal!!


Our favorite ended up being the Rose, and we walked around the property. There were lots of pretty views, and it seemed like paradise.

This was something I'd never done before, but my wife changed me and we are definitely making this a new adventure in every new city we go to!

SteemIt, friends - I highly recommend trying wine tasting if you've never done it before. The tastings are generally affordable and they always teach you about the wine and have good conversations.

Take care, Happy Tuesday!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59