The Nomads Bus/Hostel on Wheels - Summer in Norway trailer

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


We have been living on the road for almost two years now. And even though we had quite our share of bus engine or other breakdowns, its nothing compared to all the unforgettable moments we experienced thanks to this house on wheels. It’s been 100% worth it to keep going and conquer all the challenges that crossed our path and this whole experience has taught us more than any school ever could.

We want to share this beautiful video with you so you can feel and see what it’s like to live on the bus when everything works :). The freedom of having a new backyard every day. A comfortable bed, like-minded people, an enthusiastic little nomad and happy dog running around, mind blowing nature, norther lights.. It’s time to focus on all the beauty and positive things the bus brings us and all the beautiful places the bus will take us this summer.

It will be our second summer in Norway and although the winter here still is in full and we are enjoying it to the fullest, we can't wait to see the weather change. Apparently this far North the change happens quite suddenly, in a day or two. And you can even see the season change by looking at the mountains and seeing the green line move further up as the days pass. We surely hope to get this on camera and share it with you.

All the best and please let us know in the comments what you think about our concept and life, I always upvote sincere comments and our long term steemit goal is to build a vanlife community that can support each other. If you want to collaborate in any way with us, just give a shout!

Full video online next week.

Film created by Jitze Jaap


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing very beautiful!

Thanks for sharing your video.
I am looking forward for more of it.

Hopefully my van will take me to norway this august.

OMG, that's totally my style! Thanks for sharing the link to your video with me, you must have known how much I love that kind of trips. Of course, the surf scenes especially touched me :-)
I'll put the bus on my bucket list!
Loved and resteemed :-)

Ha thanks, I kinda thought you might like this. ;)

You hit the nail in the best way possible :-)

Can't wait for the full video!!!
Guys you are pure fantastic! It's just so awesome everything you are doing..from the part that you are traveling everywhere with the bus to the part when you get other travelers with you and have fun together. Watching the video and seeing so many people laughing, having fun and their eyes shining of happiness is the result of what you are doing, and for that..you have all my respect.
This post and the video itself worth more than anything, it's pure masterpiece! And I'm happy to get to know you more through your posts..

Thanks Gabriela, I really appreciate what you are saying and the fact that you are taking the time to write such a comment. All the best to you and who knows maybe one day I'll see you on the bus!

That's the best wish I ever got :)

You guys are an inspiration to all of us!

Thanks, I was just checking your profile post and it is funny I did the same thing with my daughter I wrote to her the first two years of her life, it is not public yet ;)

This is very cool

What an amazing, beautiful story! I look forward to hearing the whole thing. Following for sure.

Wow! House on wheels 😮 You guys deserved to achieve your passion. This is such a wonderful experience. Keep it up 😊 Always follow your dreams, and they know the Way. God Bless

How cool! Following you guys :) x

get spirit💪💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17