Afew hours in Manila, Philippines!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I travel a great deal and have decided to share snapshots of the various places my work takes me.

First Off, Manila, Philippines. I had the opportunity to travel there late last year.

IMAG0359.jpg

Unfortunately, I was quite literally only in Manila for a few hours after I found myself with a day to spare whilst in Hong Kong. I really enjoyed my short time there and I hope to be able to travel back sometime in the near future for a decent visit as I didn't really manage to do or see much. Manila is a lovely, albeit, sometimes scary place and well worth a visit. Manila is a vibrant clash of colors, cultures and old and new.

All photos were taken with a mobile phone so please excuses the varying quality.

Some shots from the air of the city and beautiful seafront.

IMAG0328.jpg

IMAG0325.jpg

Ninoy Aquino International Airport which serves Manila and surrounding areas.

IMAG0333.jpg

The BayView Park Hotel where I spent the night

IMAG0337.jpg

Public Transport - Manila Style - the Jepney

I wasn't brave enough to try these and stuck to Uber and it's local variant, Grab.

IMAG0349.jpg

The Spanish left an indelible mark on Manila as evidenced by the old Spanish architecture and monuments scattered over the town.

IMAG0385.jpg

IMAG0382.jpg

IMAG0374.jpg

Rizal Park

IMAG0360.jpg

IMAG0392.jpg

Of course Manila wouldn't be complete without Chinatown

IMAG0386.jpg

Last but not least the famous SM Mall of Asia

IMAG0401.jpg

IMAG0412.jpg

IMAG0417.jpg

IMAG0425.jpg

IMAG0426.jpg

I didn't manage to travel to Makati or anywhere else as I had to fly back to Hong Kong. Next time hopefully I'll manage to get to Cebu.

Sort:  

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Thanks, Will definately have a look at it.

Wow....nice photography :)

Thanks!

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

This post has been resteemed by @talhadogan thanks to: @topgeek

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @topgeek.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

New_Intro.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Follow @superbot First and then Transfer 0.100 STEEM/STEEM DOLLAR to @superbot & the URL in the
memo that you want Resteemed + get Upvoted & Followed By @superbot and 1 Partner Account.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1100+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

#Note - Please don't send amount less than 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar ,Also a post can only be resteemed once.

Thank you for using @superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post :)
Stay Super !

New_Intro2.gif

Congratulations, your post received 7.41% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @topgeek! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 85% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73