The Magical Kingdom of Walt Disney World. Is it indeed as Magical as they say?

in #travel6 years ago

redomagick.png

tinkerbell-divider.png

Once Upon a Time..

There was this magical land that existed just over an hour away from Jenny's home. She had been in Florida for just over 4 years already and had known about this magical land, passed by it in her vehicle, but never visited. She had never been, nor had her family. Finally it was decided that this year was the year.

We arrived just in time to see the fireworks display while travelling on the ferry over to the Magic Kingdom, it was a fantastic display. Just as our ferry was docking the fireworks concluded and we made our way to the gate to get into the actual park and headed towards the Castle. Of course at that time, since all the fireworks were done for the evening, the place was crowded and while we were heading in, most were heading out to leave the park. Determined to get to the castle (even though the fireworks were now over), since my little one wanted to get up close, we calming walked the opposite way as the entire crowd that were heading towards the exit. We made it to the castle and realized a bunch of people were sitting down in the area in front of it. Lucky me with my trusty app for Disney stuff, I found out that in about 15 minutes or so there was going to be some kind of show at the castle called Once Upon a Time, so we took a seat on the concrete and waited patiently to see what this Magical Land had in store for us.

It Begins...

The time came and the crowd began to stand. That's when I pulled out the better of the two Iphones that hubby and I were carrying (his, as his is the newer model) and began recording. Here is a video I put together of a few recordings and stills that showed this magical time:



Was it as Magical as they say?

YES! I will not lie, for some reason that song at the end brings me near tears, every freaking time. Am I a sap? Perhaps. But I do not care. I am so elated that we stayed to watch this because it was truly a magical experience. This upcoming weekend is actually my birthday (and in the USA and Canada, Mother's Day will also fall on this weekend), so even though we only live just over an hour away, we decided it would be nice to hit up a few of the parks over the course of the weekend. We are going to be staying a nearby hotel and have already booked some fastpasses to enjoy some of the busier rides. That evening we only stayed about 45 mins later than the ending of the Once Upon a Time show because it was late and we still had to drive home, but I can truly say from first-hand experience, that I was thoroughly impressed and cannot wait to return again.



tinkerbell-divider.png



Have you ever been to Walt Disney World?
What was your favorite part about the video?
Who is your favorite Disney Character?



if_1_social_2609541.png if_2_social_2609552.png if_6_social_2609577.png if_37_social_2609571.png if_38_social_2609572.png


Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

Thanks for checking out my post and taking a magical trip with me.

jenny.png

tinkerbell-divider.png



[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 28.419108 lat -81.581205 long d3scr)



usafootertop.png

thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

I want steemit to have a love button like Facebook. ❤️💕😍

I am west coast so haven’t been to Disneyworld since 2000, but I loved it and I LOVE Disneyland. My husband and I have no kids but we go to Disney in California every other year. It is magical. Last year Disneyland brought back the Electric Parade.

  1. We went down just to see it.
  2. Talk about tearing up! I was sooooo excited. The music started and I was a little kid again.

I am so glad you finally went to disneyworld & enjoyed your time.

Well technically, Steepshot (Steemit's version of instagram) does have a love button (aka upvote)... xD

Yes! We certainly need a little love button don't we? 💜 I adore that you and your husband love Disneyland. I'm going to have to check out what the electric parade is...sounds so cool even just by the name. I love how you explain that you felt like a kid again, so awesome. These places really do have an interesting magical feel for sure. 💙

The Main Street Electric Parade left Disney World (FL) in mid 2016, and has been running in Disney Land since. I think it might be ending this summer in CA...

Can I say I went to Disney Land now after watching this? ;)

Gthis was beautiful, did you say yoy live an hour from disney land?
Well me too. An hour on a rocket and I'm there lol

My best part in the video is your shooting and editing skills <3<3

Haha, oh a rocket! Someone should get you one. I do live yes, just over an hour away from Disney world (and it's various parks inside, which I just learned about this year). The editing was for sure fun and thank you for those compliments. The shooting of the video could've been a bit better but considering how impromptu it was I felt it was a pretty decently still shot. The cool thing is I didn't realize it until I was editing, but everyone else around me for the most part as also as engaged as I was as the crowd was fairly quiet, just taking it all in and quiet respectively so. If you ever make it over here it is a definite place you must visit. Disney world I mean (Disneyland I have not been yet, that's over in California, I believe). 💜

Amazing!! I love Disney world! Yes, even now😄
Ive been there a few times and it was always a magical experience for me😁 I never stayed for the night show though. Im sure it was beautiful!
By the way, I thought I was the only one sometimes with a tear when I hear Elsas song ! 😆
Happy soon birthday dear @topkpop! Hope you have a great one!! Big bday hug!🤗
🎈🎁🥂

Haha, I guess not! For some reason too this particular performance on the castle gets me every single time. I was hoping to see something from the moana movie as well but didn't get to. The song she sings in the film that ends with "I am moana" also makes me tear up a bit.

I adore that you love this place even now. I never knew what the big deal was so that's why we never rushed to go, but I get it. So happy we get the chance to live here and go with our little one too. Thank you for the birthday hug 🤗💙

Helo teacher..finally the disney visit came out..and with a bang....👍

Indeed a bang 😀🌟 The wait is over

IT truly is so magical isnt it, glad you finally made it there and had a fun time :)

It really really is. Yes, me too. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and looking forward to the next visit. 😀

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=topkpop
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-magical-kingdom-of-walt-disney-world-is-it-indeed-as-magical-as-they-say


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yep , I agree it is magical @topkpop. I will be coming in June from Texas. My bro works there and lives 15 minutes from the Park. So we look forward to it.

Have a great coming up weekend there :)

좋은 글 감사합니다

We have been quite a few times.
One little secret we learned?

Go to EPCOT on Friday of Thanksgiving weekend, if you can.
MUCH smaller crowds. Also, if you do go this weekend early, if there is any way to go into the back entrance of EPCOT, do it. EVERYONE goes early and goes in the front entrance.
Why fight the crowds?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97