Myanmar Series 02

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Today I show you the wonderful people of Myanmar. Among them the hard working farmers. Here is a group of children, playing with the Oxen that are used to work on the fields.

Myanmar_2006_1450.jpg

A lot of farmers work is happening in the water. For example for rice. Here is a farmer working on the field while sitting on the plow to give it more downforce.

Myanmar_2006_0556.jpg

And of course a lot of the farmers wives sell the produce on the local markets. Wonderful, fresh and amazing tasting food. Often you find small kitchens nearby that will use the fresh food to cook you a meal.

Myanmar_2006_0819.jpg

steem-gif.gif

Sort:  

They still use the natural way to plow the ground, when I was in junior high school, I once plowed the rice field with the buffalo because my father is a farmer, my father has some rice fields, from me small until now, my father is very diligent farming, if the plant rice has started to harvest, me and some of my siblings have to help my father in the fields but to plow the land now, my father already has 3 tractor machines, he no longer uses buffalo

From the past until now we never buy rice, every 1 time harvest, my father always keep 30 sacks in the house, more than that newly sold

We are here, can harvest 2 times a year and now we have just finished harvesting

You did? Wow, that is really impressive. I'm curious: Isn't it bad for your skin to be in water all day? When I look at my feed in a bath after only one hour, I don't want to know what they look like after 10 hours.

Yes ..., being in wetland water will make our skin not good, our nails will also turn yellow, but what can i make @travelelingmom, instead of having to buy rice, anyway i am not a rich man, i am just a simple man who lives in the countryside so I have to work hard

My parents' income is only in the fields alone, From the first grade of junior high school, I have started looking for money for my own snack

And when the earthquake and tsunami in Aceh in 2004, it was my last day working in brick, this is when I was in second grade junior

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69