First Stop: São Paulo

in #travel6 years ago

 São Paulo - The first step on my travel


The airplane is starting around eight in the morning in Frankfurt flying over Recife to  São Paulo.

I´m arriving around eleven in the night, feeling really excited whats going to happen in the next year.

The long flight was exhausting so I  want to get to a Hostel as fast as possible.

I leave the airport and the hot, wet air hits me like a wall, great I´m in Brazil!



From above, São Paulo was huge, the biggest city I saw in my life, over twelve million people.

WOW.

Flying over it in the night was great. All the lights from streets and buildings shining beautiful into the dark nightsky.


I wanted to take a taxi, so I just walked to one in front of the airport and asked for a lift, he sent me back to the entry of the airport, where I had to book a taxi, pay there and come back with the receipt to him. I never saw such a taxi system before, but it´s a good thing in my opinion: The drivers are safe, they get paid and can´t get robbed because they are not storing the money; tourists won´t pay high pirces becaus of a lack in communication, the prize is fixed before. So a win-win situation.

I got a taxi then, which brought me to a hostel close to the airport. I paid around 20$ which is still very expensive for Brasil, but in the night, at the airport a bit outside the city, you do not have much choices. On the way, I directly saw how divided this city is, lots of expensive cars and new buildings, on the other hand much people living in tents somewhere under bridges or in parks, nobody outside at night and all houses garded with high fences and electricity.

I booked my Hostel before with the App hostelworld, which I often used during the travel. I can recommend to use it, or at least have a look at it if you want to travel. I paid 30 Reales, which is the currency of brasil for the night at this hostel, this equals 7$.

Most of the times I looked for a place for the night when I arrived somewhere, but if your heading to big cities I recommend to look something up before, so you can find a cheap place easier.

Arriving at a small hostel, in not such a good neigbourhood, just for the night. 


Falling into the bed and having a great feeling in my stomach looking forward for Sao Paulo and Brasil.



I hope you liked it, leave me your opinion down below.

In the next article I will tell you about São Paulo, what to do, what to see and all you need to know.


Follow me to keep in touch,

Thank you all!


Sort:  

hope your dreams will come true ;)

Thank you , answering so do yours !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68