Do What You Are Afraid Of

in #travel5 years ago

84ea276e-4209-482e-aead-44a8c5601900.jpeg


Picking up new hobbies and learning new things while traveling is probably one of the main reasons many people actually travel! Well, absolutely understandable! Imagine doing things you have never done before somewhere you have never been before with people you have never met? Does it get any better☀️?

I (Linda) am terrified of water and avoid deep seas as much as I can. You’ll probably never see me deeper than chest level if I’ll ever go into open waters at all. Im learning to conquer the fear though, step by step.🐳

Next time I’ll try to go surfing too!🌊


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am always adraid to even swim in pools not to talk of big rivers

yea, that is always a struggle for Linda as well, but slowly overcoming the fear. :) cheers

I'm afraid of many things sometimes I feel like I need to get out of my comfort zone.

My brother and sister-in-law are skydivers and I've never jumped, maybe that would be a good thing to do.

Yea definitely you should jump as well! LETS DO IT! We both are scared of heights but will jump this year as well. it's gonna be so sick.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @travellit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.256 which ranks you at #2817 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 22 places in the last three days (old rank 2839).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98