Don't Try

in #travel6 years ago

f06d4f5f-bd9c-4ab6-9cd0-684897518695.jpeg


Just wanted to share two of these wonderful quotes from two completely unrelated characters, that make perfect sense in life. Have an awesome weekend!

“Somebody once asked me what my theory of life was, and I said, ‘Don’t try.’ That fits the writing, too. I don’t try; I just type.”

  • Charles Bukowski

"Do or do not! There is no TRY!"

  • Yoda

Rough translation: Either go all the way with something or don't bother doing it at all. Don't half ass it and then call it quits. To try something is to accept the possibility of failure. If you set out to do something, the possibility of failure doesn't enter your mind. It's about self-confidence and having the right state of mind.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

well done my dear friend, very nice article.

oh thank you sir, such kind words. ;) we are glad that you enjoyed our content, maybe take a look at our whole channel and blog - you might find something interesting there as well. hope to see more of you around our channel. Cheers! ;)

Always Try! Always Do.
I invite you to my profile and give me a great upvote in the photo that you like the most. I am a beautiful yorkie who loves social networks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98