Scuba Dive in the Philippines.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Since I returned from the Philippines I've been blogging about Superior Coin and the interviews with CEO Michael Senn.

Today I'm going to talk about my experience Scuba Diving in the Philippines.

This site offers several services including: Jet Ski, Parasailing, Subwing, Scuba Diving, and Aerial Tour.

https://www.windandwavedavao.com/

So about our Scuba Diving trip in the Philippines. We had a party of 5. Each one of us got to dive 15 min. I had no prior experience Scuba Diving.

The price is very reasonable 1,299 pesos per suit which equals about $70. Also considering that we only rented 2 suits and took turns in the space of 1 hr and 15 min it was very reasonable.

So what we got was:

  1. A speed boat to take us to the island we dove.
  2. A crew or 4, 2 instructors and 2 sailors.
  3. A rental of 2 suits.
  4. Everyone in our party got to Dive 15 min.

The instructors were thorough and explained the different hand signals.

Thumbs up=go up.
Thumbs down=go down.
Thumb to the right=go right.
Thumb to the left=go left.
Shakey hand=there's a problem.
Index finger and thumb form O=everything is ok.

The instructors also controlled our tanks and when we rose up or what direction we went.

The Philippines is one of the few places in the World where the coral reef is not dead due to polution. It's a beautiful sight to see.

G0137735.JPG

There is something mysterious about it all.
G0087692.JPG

Another time I was in a speed boat we were approached by some merchants selling pearls in formation.

IMG_0212.JPG

And another time I was approached by a street merchant and he was selling black pearl earrings. They made a great Christmas present. I've never seen black pearls before but you can burn them and they don't catch fire.

IMG_0214.JPG

In sumary scuba diving in the Philippines was an exciting adventure with beautiful natural wonders to see. I'm grateful for the opportunity.

Sort:  

we have a lot of beaches offer scuba diving here, great place to spend your summer.

Yes I'll have to go back sometime.

Ohhhh wowww~ 😍😍😍😍
Philippines is a good country to chill out. Let's try that when you go back here. I missed the chance to tried that scuba thing. 😡😡

Yes I agree we have to try it when I go back. Do you PROMISE you will try it and not back out this time? :)

What an awesome opportunity. I enjoy snorkelling and am interested in scuba diving, though I can't currently participate in it due to health issue.

I hope you can go someday. It's incredible.

It is. :)

Very beautiful
Fun things

Great Post! I have been diving a lot in the Philippines in 2016. There is a realy nice spot called "Malapascua". Feel free to check my latest post about it. Its one of the only places in the world where you can see tresher sharks for sure. I also uploaded a video and pics if you wanna see them ;) Since you are a diver i followed you! cheers buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54