Point Castillo

in #travel5 years ago

Santa-Barbara-Harbor-Beach-at-Jetty-Breakwater-Apr17-bryce-4-Large-1000x678.jpg

Source

Point Carrillo overlooks the Santa Barbara harbor is a great place to get out for a walk with an epic view of the Pacific Ocean. Anytime I come down here, it's full of locals mixed with tourists, and they are all taking photos of the wide open ocean waters. There are flags set up on the boardwalk to represent the vast culture of Santa Barbara, California.

There are restaurants and shopping centers not far from here, but that isn't what I'm looking for when I set out for a walk surrounding the harbor. I enjoy looking at the boats stationed on the docks. Sometimes the fishermen are friendly and throw a wave to the public.

I think it's pretty neat when the fishermen are done with their work and they make their way to the restaurants trying to negotiate a deal with the owners to unload today's catch of fresh fish. I've often thought about approaching them to see if they would sell me some halibut or red snapper. All in all, it's very peaceful down here on the water.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70