You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 12: Dead Sheep Van

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

"The greatest piece of bullshit that any traveler has to deal with is visas."

Tell me about it. I overpaid my Hotel and Flight in Russia because of the Visa situation. On top of that, they charged me 220€ for an one week Visa!!!

It seems like you guys are having a fantastic adventure! :-)

Sort:  

Oh man that sucks! Yeah Russia can be tough with the bullshit :D
Sorry you had to do through that

Скорее всего, посредники денег содрали. У нас тоже если делать через посредников, то просят около 300 евро, да еще и без гарантии.

наверное)

The price of the visa does not depend on the duration.
Last year I was given a week visa to Finland. Then I made a visa to go to Italy. I was given 1 year.
Last week I was given a visa to Spain, too, for 1 year. The price is the same.

but you're Russian... and for us, it doesn't work like that. It's 40€ basis for the Visa plus 20€ for each day you'll spend in Russia.

well. Russia probably thus replenishes its budget :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78