Da Nang - Hue - Hoi An

in #travel5 years ago

My first time been to Da Nang was 4 years ago, it was a beautiful trip that I would never forget. I was very afraid of going to a new place, I was worry if something happen to me. But everything surprised me the local people are so nice and willing to help if they think I need their help without my asking. After the trip I made a promise that I will bring the love of my life to here again since I love this place so much. I used to want to move by applied for a job just to move here.
2018, I'm married and we decided to spend our honey moon here. I was so excited for the trip cause I thought we will have a lot lovely memories here. In general, it was not that bad, it is not just as good as we expected.
We arrived Hue at the beginning, the weather is bit hot but it's not a problem for us. I must say time fly and thing change so fast. Just a call and 10 mins later, a bike will automatic bring to you for renting.
92819fb72bf0c8ae91e1.jpg
We head straight to the hotel located in the center of Hue, in fact you could not ask for a chaotic atmosphere. Huế used to be a place for the king so no doubt to see the pace of life here is very slow.
The most amazing me is the hotel service here is super good, once we reach the hotel all the staff are very warm welcome no matter we show up late or early. I gave them 100 score for this.
The hotel is: Hotel La Perle -Hue (highly recomend)
So far I enjoyed all the time in Hue except the weather, i'm not a fan of dry and humid weather. The next days we moved to Hoi An - ancient town and a must go place while you are in Da Nang.
Luckily I found i good deal to book a 4 star hotel with a very low cost, a great place to stay for honey moon couple. Lasenta hotel was my choice. In general everything was so good I'm not complain anything but there was a small louse in the towel. I understand this is not the hotel fault but it is not allowed in the 4 star hotel.
Hoi An is always beautiful as the first time I came. The only thing changed is many more tourist, higher cost, more westernize and people living are likely to focusing on business than before.
I love the food here to be honest, the bowl chicken rice, cao lau, baguette, coffee,...but I would never choose to living here.
7d6f216d952a76742f3b.jpg

We spent the last days in Da Nang and this is not my favorite so far, I have no plan to come back in the next few years. In my mind Da Nang was clean, friendly, beautiful, worth living but from what I see now is just like a China town. They take over all the coastal area to build their own restaurant, hotel, building with all Chinese banner. People here are starting to move to other place. I guess in the next ten years there will no Vietnamese here. The truth is they took over Ba Na hill already. We tried so hard and wish we could hear some Vietnamese in Ba Na Hill but very little. It's all about Chinese, very loud, elbow most of the time,etc...I'm totally disappointed
IMG_6062.JPG

In the opposite the food in local place here still very good, we've been to "Hai San Be Man" restaurant for dinner. I love seafood here, so fresh even quite expensive in general.
b14f304c840b67553e1a.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! @trym411
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Thursday (#travel)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Congratulations @trym411! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has received a 18.35% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @minnowpond. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 5.72% upvote from @oceanwhale courtesy of @minnowpond! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @minnowpond. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 2.11% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 76.19% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @trym411!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

You got a 37.79% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @minnowpond!

You got a 11.38% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 52.14% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @minnowpond!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62