Long Flight 长途飞行

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

10829A4B-DC57-4B7F-9740-724E81021D97.jpegNot everyone enjoys long flight as there seems to be quite a lot of constraints inside the airplane for some passengers. However, until today flying is probably still the most convenient and fastest mode of travel to a distant place. If it is unavoidable for a long flight, it is better for us to learn to like the journey rather than to dislike it.

I am now on my way from Kuala Lumpur to USA, and I have to transit in London Heathrow Airport before reaching Chicago, the destination. The whole trip including layover would take about twenty-four hours.
There are a few things I usually tend to do during my long flight.

First, I would rest at the right time to prepare for the jet lag at the place of destination. As the time in Chicago is thirteen hours behind Malaysia, it also means that it is day time in USA, but night time in Malaysia. And when I am flying at night, it is day time at my final destination. Therefore, I will try to keep myself awake in the flight during the night at the place of origin. But when the night time is over, I will try to sleep as it is night time at the place of destination. By switching my sleeping time, I start to deal with possible jet lag during my flight time.

Secondly, it can be a time to relax ourselves inside the airplane. Passengers may have inflight entertainment such as watching one or two movies. If nothing much can be learnt from the movie, it can at least be a form of diversion to help distress ourselves. Some passengers can perhaps relax themselves through eating the inflight food appropriately.

Thirdly, during the journey, it can be a time to ready ourselves inside the airplane for works to be delivered after we have landed. Unless it is a holiday trip, there are works to be done at the place of destination or when the trip is over. Therefore, the long flight does provide time for us to get ready of our work.

Therefore, a long flight can be quite fulfilling if it is being utilised to rest, to relax and to ready oneself for the work ahead.

不是每个人都会喜欢长途飞行,因为一些乘客在飞机上会感觉到有很多限制。然而,直到今天乘坐飞机可能仍然是最方便和最快速抵达遥远地方的方式。如果长途飞行是不可避免的方式,必竟我们还是需要学习喜欢而不是忍受它。

我正在从吉隆坡前往美国,並且由伦敦机场过境才能抵达芝加哥目的地,整个行程即包括过境大约需要二十四小时;在长途飞行中我通常会做一些事情。

首先,我会为了面对到了目的地的时差而选擇在合适时间休息;由于芝加哥的时间比马来西亚慢十三个小时,这也意味着美国的白天,即是马来西亚的夜晚。当我在晚上飞行时,也正是目的地的白天。因此,我会尽力让自己按出發地的晚上保持清醒,在夜晚结束时,我则会尝试睡觉,也即是目的地的夜晚。通过改变我的睡眠时间,我乘著飞行时间适应要面临的时差。

其次,一些乘客会在长途飞行放松自己。航班可能有提供娱乐,所以可以选擇观看一两部电影。如果从电影中无法学到什么,它至少可以幫助我们转移一些日常壓力,又有些乘客会通过适当地享用飞机食物来放松自己。

第三,在旅途中,我们可以在机上准备好自己,以便能够在着陆后尽快完成任务;除非是專程渡假,否则到了目的地或行程结束时均有要务,因此长途飞行有时也可以算是完成工作的额外时间。

简言之,一个充实的长途飞行可用作休息、放松自己,并为任务事先做好规划或准备。

CDE54068-87E5-4C86-A04D-2E5A13C73B7D.jpeg
Arrived Chicago after about 24-hour journey.
经过约24小时终于抵达支加哥。

Sort:  

Hi ~ I'm a robot of betty007.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@betty007
Thanks so much~!!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99