Two Steemians Explore Mexico City - Join @Halcyondaze and Me on an Adventure

in #travel6 years ago

I want you to join @halcyondaze and me as we explore the wonders of Mexico City.

First I want to share with you this spectacular art installation at the National Museum of Anthropology. Can you guess what it's representing?

I believe it's representing a mushroom cloud, but raining water instead of deadly fallout. The scale was breathtaking.

20180121_155616.jpg

20180121_161146.jpg

Next, we hopped on some bikes and cruised the city. Mexico City has an awesome program called Eco Bici, where for 95 pesos you can rent a bike for a day. Find something interesting, just leave it at one of the many drop-off locations and forget worrying about it.

20180121_135723.jpg

Check out this chocolate wall located at the MUCHO Museo del Chocolate.

20180121_144923.jpg

While wondering the Anthropology museum, I stumbled upon this painting that stopped me in my tracks.

What do you think of it?

20180121_161547.jpg

Walking in the back of the museum made me feel like I was on set of an Indiana Jones movie.

20180121_162732.jpg

There's nothing like a nice cold beer to end the day.

20180121_180717.jpg

Lastly, we ended out night at Patagonia Parrilla de Campo where Kev paid a local street performer to sing me Yesterday by The Beatles.

20180121_194326.jpg


Thanks for following along!

If we haven’t met yet, please leave me a comment so we can!

By the way, I’m Jon. Most of my time is spent on my AI company and meeting new people on Steemit. I have lots of hobbies like traveling, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, gardening, cooking, reading and crypto - which I plan to share here. If any of these topics interest you, please let me know so we can chat more!

Cheers,

JONCIRCLE.png

Jon
Follow me: @ucsdsu

P.S. Have you ever had Argentinan food?

Sort:  

the fist picture show a huge water fall from a beautiful mountain

Have you been to this museum before? I couldn't find much information about the art installation. So it's actually representing a waterfall from a mountain?

Yesterday...all my churros seemed so far away...now I need a place to hide away...oh I believe, in yesterday...

You can't quit with the churro game...go my son, chart the churro adventure and post it to Steemit.

Gorgeous pics, man!

Thanks, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59