Steemit's first underwater photo challenge - share your best #underwaterphoto!

in #travel6 years ago

**PLAGIARISM NOTE:** The use of images that are not your own will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners. Play fair. Share only your own creativity.

It's high time Steemit had a thriving underwater photography category.

So I've decided to start a new section, #underwaterphoto, where we can all post epic underwater imagery of marinelife as well as underwater portraiture.

rendives.jpg
(Photo: Chiara Salomoni | Mermaids for Change)

Oneness_019 (1).JPG
(Photo: Del Sol Photography)

#underwaterphoto weekly challenge:

To further this aim, I'm also launching Steemit's first #underwaterphoto weekly challenge with a reward of 1 SBD/ STEEM to the chosen winner each week.


Here's how to win 1 SBD/STEEM each week:

Every Monday EST, I will post the new weekly challenge for underwater photography submissions that will be open for 7 days. The prize for the winning photo each week is 1 SBD/STEEM.

STEP 1: Submit the best underwater photo you took during your travels in the COMMENTS section along with a short description (30-50 words max please).

STEP 2: Upvote and reseteem this post using #underwaterphoto to help the challenge grow and develop.

STEP 3: The following Monday, 7 days after the weekly challenge release, I will select the best underwater picture and the winner will receive 1 SBD/ STEEM. As the contest grows, I hope to increase the prize payouts.


This first week's challenge runs April 9th - April 16th, 2018.

Happy creative trails everyone!

Sort:  

Thanks everyone for entering! Here's the winner announcement: https://steemit.com/travel/@underwaterwoman/underwater-photography-challenge-week-1-underwaterphoto-winner-announcement.

Congrats @narchuk! Next week's contest is also posted now as well. Good luck!!

I shot this with my model at the lake Teufelssee in Berlin, Grunewald.

_DSC6171_web.jpg

voted and resteemed

This is beautiful. Followed.

Thank you very much, @offgridlife! 🤗

Really interesting! Thanks for submitting!

Thank you @underwaterwoman! 😃

Giant Oceanic Manta Ray (~5 m wide), Raja Ampat Islands
Fot1.JPG

Stunning! Mantas are so incredible.

My first legit underwater photo. This was taken at Coron, Palawan last week. I asked my 10year old brother to take this photo using a Gopro. Water of Coron were crystal clear, I enjoyed snorkling and watching fishes swim to its corals.

2836A697-26C0-416E-B60D-D785F025755D.jpeg

Awesome! :) Nice one.

It is good to see other divers in Steemit. I give you a warm greeting and welcome to our channel of divers in discord. We are starting to create a community of divers in Steemit.
I follow you from this moment.

https://discord.gg/tDcKut3
Greetings from South America. Venezuela.

Oh perfect! Thanks for letting me know about the Discord channel. I just joined and will make an introduction there soon :) Hopefully I can spread the word about this underwater photo contest there too. So happy to be connected with other ocean enthusiasts!

It will always be welcome

1d648665-80c3-40b3-8af4-d66a66facb0f.jpeg


Many divers will be scared to find this sculpture at 32 meters deep. For many it will be a surprise, for others a mystery, who placed it there.
We did it ...!
in a place called the reef of the dead.

Blessings and success.

Ooo, spooky but also amazing. Thanks a million for submitting!

Let it be a seal from the island of Moneron. Diving in the Far East can not be called very popular. But it does not become less interesting. Cold water sometimes is more saturated with life than warm.
Moneron Seals
vote and resteem

Beautiful <3 Seals are so playful!

This is beautiful... what about underwater Digital Art ? These are Sea Creatures from Gitchee Gumee ....

This is my entry: and I will do some more

https://steemit.com/art/@offgridlife/digital-art-sea-creatures-from-the-gitchee-gumee

2C8DB56E-690E-4EAA-B2F6-4DB04F86869F.jpeg

Yes, I'll accept underwater digital art, photoshop composites (as long as they are original), etc. I do a lot of composite work myself, and I hate the photo contests that won't accept digitally altered work. This is beautiful. Love it.

Thank you.... The Art work I share on my blog, both Traditional and Digital, is created by me or my kids.... The above image was created from an original Oil painting that I photographed and distorted etc etc etc ....

What did you think of the Shape of Water ?

I loved it <3 Guillermo del toro is masterful

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59