Mission!! Achieve a dream nine years ago - living in South Africa for a month

in #travel6 years ago

One day I looked around the bookshelf in the house and found a familiar book.
The book name is 'Penguin has come to your Africa!'

book.jpg

This book was first read in 2009, At this time, I learned from this book that there are Jackass penguins living in Africa, not in Antarctica. The name of the penguin is called Jackass penguin, African penguin, blackfoot penguin, Cape penguin etc. Of course, it seemed to have been heard someday, but at least it was an unintentional story, and it was this cute book that awakened me again.

penguinjpg.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-24-13-40-34.jpg

book2.jpg

see.jpg

animal.jpg

desertjpg.jpg

That time I read this book and put it back on the bookshelf. And I made a decision about I will going to Africa to see the penguin someday. Finally, in May 2018, the chance came. Actually, in 9 years, my decision made me wake up and decided to make that opportunity.

I wanted to learn about the real life in a trip, not just passing by. Last year I traveled to several countries in Northern Europe for a month. So this time I settled in one place and decided to approach the culture and life of that place.

From now on I am going to share a story about living in South Africa for a month.
Jackass penguins~ waits for you!

Reference : Things to prepare before leaving

  • International cirtificate of vaccination or prophylaxis : yellow fever
  • Malaria medicine

rejpeg.jpg

books.jpg
< another trave books about africa (korean).>

[ Where are you going to live? Cape Town !! ]
Cape Town, Republic of South Africa
https://goo.gl/maps/24irkugqX6p

capetownairporthome.jpg
image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63