Crazy Steep Adventure Off-Road Bike Ride | Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Rode today with terry to Doi Pui summit, From Mae Sai village, Off-Road style.
Was such a nice and beautiful day today, We got lost 2 times during this ride, Had to hike some really steep and crazy hills. Check out my strava.
It's so funny how Thailand can always surprise me of how steep and crazy hills can be here.
In order to ride this crazy Thai hills you'll need an adventure mentality, Where doesnt matter what you going to face, You'll ride through it!!
GET SOME CARBS AND WATER IN AND SMASH SOME CRAZY ADVENTURE RIDES!

Bike- Surly ogre
Terry's bike- Salsa fargo

strava:
https://www.strava.com/activities/1277326624

Sort:  

While the roads in #Thailand may be Steep, it's good you took a chance to 'leap' at the #adventure of it all ♦♦ Especially enjoyed the video from 1:27 to 1:52, with the sped-up #Video.

Good music too ♦♦ Where are you going for yr NEXT TREK ? Whatever brand of Bike you have, it seems to be handling the terrain [You're Lucky to get to do this, & Get all that FRESH AIR ! ]

Glad for you that the road was peaceful, not that WET, & Filled w/ the sound of #animals ! ANY Elephants, did u see??

It is Thailand, after all

Thank you so much for the comment!
I can't believe so many people watched my video, I have so many bike adventure video's on my youtube!
I go almost every 2 weeks here in Thailand for an adventure with my " Surly Ogre"

You can follow me on strava :)

https://www.strava.com/athletes/13585135

What an adventure. This is really nice to watch guys. Can I trouble you to include or cite the background music and if possible to include your steemit link in your youtube description the reason for this is we want to submit your post for curation. Thanks in advance. :)

yeah sure!
Here is the song:

Will put now my steemit link in the description of the video!

Cool. Can you put the citation of your background music in your post not in the comment? Under the video you can do it like.
Credits:
Background Music Title
Background Music Youtube Link

excenlente also what you do is really healthy for your body.

Thank you!
I'm all about health and fitness :)

I did a Chaing Mai trip though not on a bike. I had booked from UK thinking there would be a group trecking through the forest villages. Turned out it was just my guide and me and we set off to the first village. We had a brilliant evening with the village kids all singing their little lungs out and the following day the village chief came with us to guide my guide because he didn't know the way. Nuts. was a real experience going from village to village camping out with different villagers.

Thank you for commenting and sharing your experience!

Living life as an adventure is the best!

excellent publication, sport is the best in the world. please follow me.

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @laughingshots.
https://steemit.com/life/@laughingshots/woman-gives-birth-standing-up-in-busy-street-in-china
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @laughingshots

el deporte mas viajar es la combinacion perfecta

Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

could you visit my blog and subscribe?
and I will do the same for you.

Really nice ride you guys did and two very cool bikes. But i wouldn't want to be in your shoes there. Riding bikes without any suspension in places where a FS XC bike would have been ideal :D

Nutters!

Saw the pictures on Strava and the ride log as well. 2200 metres of climbing would have been really tough, but since that is from a phone, i guess the actual climbing would have been more like 1000 metres. Still a lot to ride off-road.

BTW, any place where you have listed out your bikes spec? A link or something would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers :)

Climbing actually was 1700m,
My friend had a Garmin with him.
It was an insane ride though, Especially on the parts that we needed to hike.
I prefer my "Surly Ogre" than any other suspension bike, Due to it's durability and stability :)

Check out this video for the OGRE spec:

Wow. 1700m is a lot.

Thanks for the video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73