Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 51' (Part #161)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The food was good, I enjoyed it. With my belly full, I take a walk around the place, looking if there is something else to see. The breeze just started but its rather refreshing than cold. As much as I try to find something else, I don't see much. Many families are on their Sunday stroll. It is quite a good thing to walk. People in the city are too busy even for that...

A lot of history is present in the old walls. I like the yellow colour. It gives a sense of warmth and makes the walls nicely blend with the green surroundings.

I come to the market with many plastic goods. Most of the items are of religious character. As old Greek philosopher Socrates said when walking the market: "So many things I don't need." Quite on the point.

I find reliefs depicting the last supper of Christ.

This wooden children's toy, a similar to the one the girl was holding in the first picture, has a price tag of 20EUR.

I think these merchants forget too quickly that God is watching.

Time to leave. My bike is conspicuously parked behind a shack, just by the cut-down tree. Not sure it is allowed to park here but I guess it's alright since nobody complained. How can they complain about anything, really, with that price range? :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I am always waiting to see your travel series...bcoz I love to travel and your today's travel is also good

Thank you very much, I appreciate you following my content! Have a great day :)

Thank you for your politeness I like to see this some how it breeds Hope for the world my friend may you always be given a blessed path on your journeys . Will

The more you pay for the statues of the saints, the more you'll be protected ;)))

You said it, not me :D

I love that every image has been captioned and described. It inspires me to create a story through photos. I am with you to promote originality here on Steemit. Have a good one! :)

Thank you! :) Please, have fun reading and take care! :)

Kuda posle Hrvatske? 😊

Imam još puno toga isplaniranog u smislu da još nisam bio na mnogo mjesta, ali ako presuši, onda idem susjedima :D

How fine! this is a good photography.

Thank you!

I love your posts, Huge fan here!

I know my friend ;) I see you leaving comments often! Cheers!

Yoy are new age '' evliya celebi ''
Please write google evliya celebi...
I loce your post

I know about that traveller and writer from the old days. :) he had a horse, I have a bike. "Book of travels" right? :)

Yes ,you are new century ''evliya celebi''
i love your all post..
Please dont stop , go on all worlds😃😃😃

Good advice for new comer thanks.

It is very informative after your travel blog. I really like your way of giving tips. Thankyou so much sir...keep posting

I resteem you nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86