Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Little Open Street' (Part #289)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'A Little Open Street'

crta.png

They say that this short street connecting the flower market with the downtown centre is one of most frequented ones. It used to be full of chairs set up on wooden constructions, belonging to the several restaurants. Luckily it is still too cold to sit outside in the evenings, so there are none and the street is wide open.

Now one can actually notice a small romantic bookstore that was hidden before. :D It feels quite funny to be able to walk in the middle of this street. I can't remember myself being able to do that.

On the second thought, maybe the restaurant terraces weren't removed because of the season. They were cramming the street, rendering it super narrow. Maybe someone from the city administration decided that it was time to remove the chairs from the middle and finally completely free the passage for good. I really wonder.

Quite a good move aesthetics-wise but I doubt it made restaurant owners too happy for losing their profits. It's always the eternal question what comes first and people seldom agree on the subject.

A detail on the door, a reminder of the past. I find these iron things quite attractive. They remind of centuries that have gone by and had left their trace on the overall look of the city, as well as people who live in it. Zagreb is interesting that way.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

In my opinion every city should have something special, something that distinguishes it from other places. Such old cities have a pleasant atmosphere. I like the state of the streets and buildings. It is evident that you value historical values. I also like that on the roofs only red shingles are used. If I'm not mistaken that other colors are forbidden to use.

Quite a good move aesthetics-wise but I doubt it made restaurant owners too happy for losing their profits.

Undoubtedly, from the side of the passer-by, it looks more accurate. But for owners it is a loss of additional profit. With any changes, there will be an extreme side.
A good day for hiking in the interesting places of your hometown :)

Back again in a sheet of feelings that are tangible word references. On the occasion of writing this time I wanted to talk a bit about "The Past". Every soul that lives and shows the heart must have been trapped in the past, is not it? As long as this misunderstood is, almost everyone who believes his past is his.

Let's go deeper. Everyone's past puzzle belongs to everyone. Simply gini, compilation you buy a new phone with hard work or given a person or a friend or girlfriend, you can say that hape it got you.

Because of what? Because the phone is not part of your life and you are not part of that life, it can say that you are the owner of the phone. Two things to know to make it easier for us to understand the meaning of "The Past".

My guess would be that one restaurant put out two tables. No problem. Then a competitor put out four. Finally a bigwig couldn't walk through with his wife and children and all the unpermitted structures were removed :)

I love the iron detail. I really love that it is riveted, not welded. And that there is a failed rivet. It is a thing of beauty.

Thanks for another great look at the city.

you always travelling good place..this place looks to very atttractive and pretty..i appreciate your travelling post dear..as always awesome motor cycle travel blog and I like the open street.. i like your photography of travelling..thanks to sharing for your good post to travel.very well done..dear..friend..@velimir..

I love the cobblestone streets and how they are full of people. You can find the most interesting things in these quaint little shops. It must be a big job putting all those books out on the sidewalk each and every day and then bringing them in. They are even stacked up with books right on the ground.

I liked the most the door detail. Last Photo.
old details always remind me of strong memories. I liked the color tones of photographs. perfect expression as always. congratulations dear friend

Very nice trip, the street seem like two century past ago, by the way where is it brother @velimir? Thanks for your sharing to us valuable post, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1760 my follower, success always for you

Yeah its a great enjoyement for him too

This wonderful your photography, i like your traveling....
keep it up my dear friend....

Simply spectacular. I love seeing so much beauty in all that we die in each post @velmir. I enjoy very much. that's where it looks fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55