Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Place With Weird Light' (Part #251)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'A Place With Weird Light'

crta.png

The light is really amazing. It is the right time to be in this place. The reflections on the water surface have a specific colour that I find extraordinary beautiful. A perfectly picked moment. Not chosen by me but the great mother Chance. If there is such a thing. I'm still not too sure if things happen by chance.

I'm not saying that events unfold by choice but I also question the existence of chance and accident. Then again, there is no reason to bother about it, as the answers will probably not change my life much. A flock of weird looking geese walks in front of me. Maybe they also wonder about these questions. :D Well, maybe in some strange way that we cannot comprehend.

Let's go to the other side and see what is there. The bridge is very slippery and I must hold the rail to walk over it. Now, if I fall, will it be set a preset event or it will happen by chance? Does it even apply since it is not happening and I am merely speculating about it in advance? "Oh, please, stop it..." I hear my inner voice gently suggesting.

I'll take that advice. No use pondering over such things. The answers only create more questions. Wooden, quite scary looking rooster is showing the way. Must be the light. If I go that way will it be my free choice or an outcome of circumstances that led to this point in time? Hahahaha... Yes, I know... Don't mind me. :D

I follow the sign and reach the edge of the woods. This side of the creek is full of sunlight. Nice walk but I prefer a little heat now, and that cup of coffee I've had on my mind. The woods are really tempting but the idea of taking a few warm moments only grows larger as I walk around. Definitely a time for a coffee break...

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Thanks for the photos veli, this blue color of the water is really interesting and generally I enjoy the abundance of water you have in your country.

I find this question you raise one of the most interesting questions there is- yes, most of the people don't care for it as they will continue living the same whether there is such a thing "free will" or everything is determined by the chain of events until that specific moment, or by god, if we speak of believers.
But people that like musing about philosophy do find themselves contemplating about the free will question now and then - like you did.

There is a nice theoretic question I like in regard to that:
Lets imagain a donkey standing in the middle between completely identical piles of hay, with all condition perfectly the same toward each pile., if we believe there is no free will- the donkey is supposed to stand in his place and die as there is nothing in the past and objective conditions to make him to go to one of the piles. If one believe that the donkey will die- he can call himself a determinism believer, if he believes the donkey will choose in random - well, the fella believes in free will!

That's a neat thought trick to help people clarify their real beliefs!

I hope you enjoyed your coffee!

It's a fantastic mystery how lighting can change everything the only thing is film or photography that has its roots in all aspects. The mood, the story, what feelings it invokes are all grounded in lighting. It's such a foundation that lighting has the power to increase the production value of low resolution. The power to manipulate lighting with its duality- so complex in its simplicity is​ an art in itself. This artist is the least recognized for their work, they paint a live canvas that builds the entire story but no one knows even acknowledges this artist who set the tone set the story, it's literally the backbone to all visuals. It's kinda flabbergasting how often film makes neglect lighting. It is always the thing that's​ missing and the one thing that can make mediocre quality instantaneously

wow.... a respectful comment! thx man. I agree!

There are several benefits of drinking coffee can help fight depression and improve mood that is bad. Drinking two to four cups of coffee a day can reduce the risk of suicide in adult men or women.

Usefulness caffeine substances in coffee can help in performing their duties as well as reduce liver cirrhosis disease and even cancer. Benefits of consuming black coffee can help reduce weight and can restrain one's appetite.

Ability to improve body performance because the amount of fatty acids in the bloodstream will increase after you enjoy a cup of this warm drink. Reduces type 2 diabetes thanks to chlorogenic acid and trigonelina alkaloids that play a role in reducing glucose and insulin response. For people who are old, drinking coffee can help keep his thinking sharp by slowing the onset of neurodegenerative diseases.

Sharpen the reaction, attention, alertness and criminal b encana di itu.Khatat health that develops next is to help you ward off skin cancer and malignant skin tumor. Another use of caffeine is to help the body muscles, just like you do light exercise activities.

Thaks you....

Hello @velimir
Your strong point is to photograph ordinary things at an unusual moment in time. But the most amazing thing is that you do it very often. Therefore, this is not an accident - but a regularity :)
Geese fit perfectly into the frame. Sometimes I am surprised at the courage of geese, they probably have nothing to fear. or just stupid.
I like the way your thoughts go and how you calm yourself. Apparently it was morning, so despite the cold inside you warmed the idea of the upcoming coffee break. Hmm maybe I'll drink and I have coffee ..
Thank you
Good day

I'm running around here like a blind dog in a meat house, but I finally found the time to peruse your post.

Which gets me to the destiny v chance thoughts. I sincerely hope it was your destiny to chance upon a cup of coffee.

Your fascinating word and beautiful of the photography really impressed me. I feel this place from my heart in my dream. Actually it is impossible to describe beauty of this photography and blog by word. I feel just.

Awww the ducks are sooo cute. Thanks for sharing

There is no such thing as chance or coincidence. There's a reason for everything, and maybe we don't know how or why it looks the way it does but God is the designer of nature. He knows what he's doing. Pretty cool pictures though

Thats true buddy. The God has desain itu.

What s a nice place..Earth never stops surprising us. thanks for offering us this beauty which refresh our soul.

Thank you @velimir not bored share us your story.

beautiful of the photography @velimir
I like that

The same with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81