Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Biker Bar 2' (Part #107)

in #travel7 years ago

I'm sitting here by the window, look at the street and ear drop on the conversation about new bike designs, low maintenance and big plans for the future. Since the guys don't want to have their picture taken, I take one of the bar and the waitress, who doesn't notice it. There are actually three of them walking about even though the business seems a bit slow this time of day.

The miniature bike up there catches my attention. Nobody seems to mind me taking photos of the place.

This must be a helmet with an extraordinary story to be on display there. Probably worn by someone people respected for his way of life or riding style. But it might just be the owner's old helmet collecting dust there. We'll never know. :D

And here is yet another set of the stickers with clubs' badges. It feels like every village in Croatia has a biker's club. :D

Aaah, I've met one of these guys last year or the year before at "Convoy for Life". It's an annual event when roughly two thousand bikers ride from all parts of Croatia and gather together to raise awareness for biker's safety among the car drivers. In the end, it turns into a big party with people doing crazy stuff with the machines, buying accessories, trying out police motorcycle simulators, checking out each others' bikes, listening to live hard rock, pigging on sausages and chain-drinking beer for two days :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

nice photos! :)

hey brother miniature bike up there catches my attention. i love bike brother thats a reason when someone do post on bike i always like it. especially of miniature bike.......so i vote u @sarabjotsingh

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

My friend, @velimir Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 1 STEEM since 2 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Very Cool Stuff .This Post Was Awsome and Nice Have a Good Day For You.I wish Better days For Future Keep Posting in Steemit Make Sure To Follow Me I will Follow You Back Thanks @hakeemshah96

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 14.29 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @velimir.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75