Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Fish Ponds Once, Park Today' (Part #293)

in #travel6 years ago

'Fish Ponds Once, Park Today'

crta.png

It is sunny and quite a warm day in the city. I'm walking through a park which used to be clergy's fishing pond area before it was turned into a park. A century ago they were still fishing here. It would be great if we could fish in the middle of the city today, wouldn't it?

Instead of ponds, there is a beautiful park full of quite old trees. Apparently, the creek that had filled the ponds still runs underground. This shallow water, coming up from time to time, is a proof of that.

There is a fountain set in the middle of this oasis of green set in the centre, close to the children's playground.

Dogs are regular visitors. However, I don't see much 'evidence' so guess the owners collect them regularly. Lucky them. :D

At the edge of the park, behind the old thick walls reminding of a fortress are the administrative headquarters of the Catholic Church.

And, as you very well know, this is my bike, neatly parked close to the entrance. :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Great look at a 'new area', only 100 years old.

I wonder what changed? To change best use from fishing pond to park? Water level go down? Too much use?

Ughhh. That's the sort of thing I worry about :) I'll make no comment at all about the necessity of a church to have a fortress headquarters. None.

Thanks for another wonderful look at your city.

Fresh air, warm and sunny weather and a lot of greenery around - this is the main recipe for cheering up. After winter it is very nice to see how all the nature around you comes to life and is filled with green colors. But the main thing that you get in such places is fresh air that clears your lungs and cheers up. Residents of big cities should spend more time relaxing in nature.

I like to be on the rocket and enjoy the moment. In such places it's nice to be in the company of good people, but also to one. You can spend time thinking or reading an interesting book. The main thing is to enjoy where you are. It's still good to be outside the city by the river. Spending the night by the river and catching fish is a heartfelt occupation :) At least for me.

I hope you had a good day

Parks associated with green plants will increase your hormones of happiness. Fresh air from the oxidation of plants can make your lungs a lot through the smoke of vehicles.

Green plants and colorful flowers will be a cool view of your eyes are daily fixed in front of the back of the computer. Such small things can directly make you happier.

Thus you can use more and more money to buy places that can make you more relaxed, there is nothing wrong that you find in the parks in your city. Spend some time alone to read a book or just sit still floating your mind.

Imagine the people on the photographed that you are a fish.
you caught fish by pulling their photo! :D
it means that there is still fish being kept there. I have not been in such a hot and beautiful weather for a long time. The photos have warmed me up. :) congratulations again a nice blog!

I love walking in "Ribnjak" it is one of favorite spots in Zagreb, while I was student i often enjoyed drinking coffee in local bar placed in center of park.

your travelling post always best.appreciate your post.this park to see very wonderfull and pretty.park place all space very quite and peacefull.Beautiful park, life keeps resolving and we keep tracing the part of development. this historical place one of them big part of human life..It good to see that the place is been taken care of.thanks to sharing for your good post selecting of travel..very well done..@velimir

Very true, all your photos are very talented, to me personally I love this type of photo and I am always attentive to the posts of @velimir!

better post

participating race

Great travel photos!

very nice as usual.....a bit vintage mood photo. cheers:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58