Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Fužine 3' (Part #124)

in #travel7 years ago

Riding along the lake takes me to Fužine. This tourist place is also known as the only spot in Croatia where people celebrate New Year at noon instead of midnight. :D Makes the celebration have a completely different vibe. Everyone is out on the streets, the place comes alive with swarming tourists and fireworks. Pretty cool idea, if you ask me. First, you have fun at noon, and then also at midnight elsewhere. At the moment there are not many people so the place has a completely different, quite empty feel.

It is early in the day, and that must be the reason...

Ah! There is something going on in the handball field, looks like everyone is there! A granny explains to me that the local fire brigade is having its anniversary celebration.

This is a very peculiar sightseeing "transport vehicle" - Fužine express. Very likely there is a tractor under the hood. :)

Also, comes with a cart! :)

A nicely crafted map of the area. Convenient for hikers, mushroom pickers and all other sorts of jolly forest wanderers! :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

again ur post sir awesome,some images are reminds old vintage cars there soo beautiful scene there look like there is soo much calmness ;}

This post has received a 7.42 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steembusiness. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That's a genius idea having New Year at midday - it would give me a slightly bigger chance of being awake to enjoy it!. They did well dressing that tractor up, it looks very convincing for a land train although I think they cut it a bit fine with the ground clearance!

Your post r very helpful. So I appreciate your working. Can u plz follow me and upvote me . And follow me . If u help me I will also help you.

New year at noon!! Pretty cool

Yes i think celebrating new hear at noon sounds better. You can do many things and have enough time.
Very nice blog. Thanks for sharing :)

Lovely pictures, I liked the most Fužine express. What is your next destination?

Thanks for the link to Discord, I joined now.

croatia a great country. Thanks for sharing.

hello sir,
nice to meet you.I am new in this site.
I just upvote and followed you so please
upvote and follow me.
And thank's for this post

Nice trip sir . Thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77