Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Just Around' (Part #270)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Just Around'

crta.png

A nice day for a coffee in the city. I'm off to buy some groceries before I choose a nice sunny spot. As I enter the store, there is commotion, a drama taking place. The shopkeepers are pulling a woman back in the shop. She tries to run but they keep her tight. By the time I took my camera out, the situation cooled down. The scared woman stole something. It is no way to treat anyone even though she probably did steal some food. The workers are scared of my camera. I tell them it's all going to be online before the end of the day and there's nothing they can do about it. They don't like that one bit. I do. Here I'm keeping my promise.

I walk out to find an old lady begging. Women sitting on the coffee shop terrace give her some change. A lot of this is going on with the economy going south. People are unemployed, the government cares only about themselves and their fat behinds, investors are scarce, taxation huge... A recipe for a disaster that was already served.

In this place, all the benches carry the names of old movies and main roles. I sit at Casablanca all pooped by pigeons. This is, in case you're seriously young and don't know, a really famous movie where that phrase about friendship comes from. "I think this is a beginning of a beautiful friendship." If you haven't watched it, I recommend it.

The flower stand is right in front of me. I'm having a coffee. What a strange morning. I think the easy-going ones count the most. One needs to put behind all the adversities of life and be able to enjoy the moment. Life is flowing around me. I'm enjoying it.

The Precious awaits to take me further down this day. :)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Love your motorcycle travel blog @Velimir
What happened to the lady that stole? Did the cops come?
And nice to see your bike also, I guess it is a Harley?

It is the story of all countries!
Government is busy is making money and people of the state are struggling to get two time food!
No jobs!
No relief!

What people could do? Thiefting etc!

The way this shop keeper is ridiculous!
Woman is a name of respect, we all should respect womens.

Awww what a beautiful day yet so many things had happened. The woman who stole actually had nothing to eat, maybe if she had Steemit she might not have done that. We suffer and wail endlessly but our so called leaders are to busy pilling up wealth whilst the masses wastes away. I wish everyone could have one meal per day maybe so many would seize begging across the streets.

What a beautiful bike you’ve got there

Here’s a song about Australia to brighten up your day
https://steemit.com/dsound/@olumideolowoyeye/20180316t203302593z-australia

You passed a great day..thanks for sharing this moment with us..

Loading...

What a beautiful trip you made. Your reports are very good, I want to go on a trip someday like this.

Over all that's the great post ..
I realize it is so valuable post .
Best of luck ..Carry on your own way..👍👍

I am New here and I like you read all comments of your loved ones before sleeping. May you have more loved ones in future.

i'm also new here

Wow! this is good. And you sure kept you promise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95