Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Mad Max Himself' (Part #232)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Mad Max Himself'

crta.png

People always find a good excuse for a good party. These guys seem to lead the way. Along with fun they also bring some strong messages to powers that are. While others dress up like honeybees, butterflies, queens and fairies, they bring along a sign with a message that local understand instantly. An explanation needed for others. It says: 'The Arrival of Croats' which is illustrated by an old painting of the same title, and 'The Departure of Croats' is what it says underneath coupled with a scene from the last Mad Max movie. Not a too positive outlook on the future, eh?

Anyway, as they march through the town, loud music is playing from the truck loaded with loudspeakers. 'Highway to hell', sounds quite appropriate to shout out the initial idea, regarding the economic and political state of affairs. :D What are grand parties for but to express thoughts and ease up the tension, eh?

The prisoners behind the truck are being dragged along. Grannies are enjoying themselves big time and cannot stop laughing. I like the fact that they made a role for everyone, left out no one who wanted to participate in this carnival. Thumbs up!

Mad Max himself is riding a 20mm AA gun. What a sight. This guy seriously made me laugh. It's not just a setup, check out his looks, a perfect fit for the role. I've done quite a bit of movie casting myself, and this guy is a seriously good choice.

His royal guard is riding just behind him. This guy looks like an undercover secret service spook. But huuushhh... They are all undercover right now pretending to be Max's bodyguards.

A truckload of pretty women is an unavoidable sight if you've ever travelled in Croatia... :D

The youngest Mad Max fan is right here. I'm not so sure that this baby girl can even pronounce 'Mad Max' or that she's watched any of the four parts but she's already a major attraction. :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Crazy! Those Croatians really know how to run a costume party!

After seeing these photos I was convinced in my yesterday's words "the guys were perfectly prepared" :)
Stylistics resembles a crazy max from different parts of the film, rather than from one.
I like how gay grandmothers led a prisoner who previously seemed to be a thick banker :) in the post-apocalyptic world there is no place for such people :)
You Croats are funny people :)
Have a nice day

A truckload of pretty women is an unavoidable sight if you've ever travelled in Croatia... :D

Grabbing my stuff and heading to Croatia right now, i'll bring my truck

It sounds like my kind of place: pretty girls by the truck load. Actually, at my age, pursuit is not an option. But as a spectator it is wonderful.

I love Max. But I could melt at the star of the show.

Thanks for another great glimpse into your culture!

Yes the little girl is a major attraction..
Can I join the pretty woman in the truck.. If I am pretty hahaha...I will be the ugly witch :)

What an amazing yet interesting parade lol

Wow highway to hell, it looks like a scene from the mad max film. You should watch it.

Your another wonderful Journey at Motorcycle Travel Series (Part #232).
really nice and the best shot is baby Mad Max ... even she cant pronounce 'Mad Max' hahaah but shes so cute , and @velimir Much of the work I see in your photographs because i think that emotional content is an image’s most important element.
keep moving forward,
stay bless and keep smile
waiting your next chapter
GUD LUCK

little baby girl looking so cute nice post

She wins all the attention me thinks!

yes she looking cute and innocent

Looks like a LOT of people in that carnival!
Celebration and fun times, letting loose and pretending to be a character, looks like a great time!!!
Party on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95