Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Whatever Does the Trick' (Part #249)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Whatever Does the Trick'

crta.png

The road takes me further. I am riding on a road with woods on both of my sides. Feels liberating to hit an open stretch full of sunlight. It is as if the sun melts away all the cold from my body and tenderly speaks to me. It says that nothing is real but everything still exists on a whim of some magic.

Then it says that there is nothing worth worrying about, as nothing lasts forever and we are all just travellers having fun on a perpetually moving train. Some of us reach the destination sooner, some later but eventually all of us disembark the train and some point. Therefore we should all try to keep our focus on the good feeling while the ride lasts.

Same goes for the trees or anything else with a gift of life, for that matter. And all life is connected one way or another, perpetuated through good feelings, pleasant sensations and beautiful thoughts. That is how we grow and the woods, too.

The flood has ruined this place. It happens. Nature works separated from the notions of good and evil and focuses its work on whatever is needed. It does its course, plays its role and refuses to be stopped because someone wishes her to do something else.

There are many things people find pleasure in. From the ones who spend their time in solving formulas to the ones who enjoy being destructive. A whole palette of human ways in between. I find my pleasure in riding. To me, it does the trick.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Great post and nice pictures.
Awesome message as usual @velimir
Each one of us has our own evolution of life, and each one of us goes through different tests which are unique and challenging, but we all don't arrive at same time.
Steve Jobs once said, “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.“
Just like you said, we will all get off the train at one time or the other, so there will never again be anyone like you. Your primary purpose is to be authentically you in every way possible.
Time can only be spent. That’s it. Once it’s gone, it’s gone forever.
That’s why we cannot wait a moment longer than necessary to live our best lives.
Thank you for the inspiration. Have a good day.

I love your colours in your photography! It looks really nice. I took my time looking at them for some time. Thanks

Great ride man
If you are free let me know how can I join you in this journey

wow very excellent post motorcycle

Ahaan! Two Travels at the same time :p
Look like flood affects this place very badly.
yeah, trees are one of the best gifts for humans From God.
And do you know 1 tree produces oxygen for almost 16 kids?
It not a little number,
The government should took steps to make this place like it was before.

Nice post Mr I m to indonesia

You know? It's a really good day when it's just me and the motorcycle and the road. On those days it's hard to tell where one ends and the other begins. Nirvana!

Your forest reminds me of a place. One of my favorites. It'll be June til it's time to ride it, but I'm aching for it right now.

Thanks man. Great stuff.

hey i'm new i'm finding your posts too informative.
Keep it up the good work.
Trees really are the blessings.
upvoting and resteeming your post.

we are just travelers in this world!obviously
so tread softly and love along the way
live to learn
and to make the most of your day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98