Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Winter Road' (Part #253)

in #travel6 years ago

'Winter Road'

crta.png

Even though the day is sunny, in-between hills the ground it is cold and frosty. I like the looks of it. The real winter is just a breath away. We didn't have the white Christmas and New Year was quite warm but it seems that minuses are knocking on the door. Why not? A little cold weather never killed anyone.

I like winter. It is a very relaxing time of the year. People tend to ease up and take things slowly. Sometimes there is no other option, anyway. The idea of just curling up by a fireplace and lingering between dream and reality has its roots in feeling free from all of the duties and responsibilities. It's a mind game, many like to play.

Once I rode up the mountain and arrived at mountain climber's restaurant. The guy working there couldn't believe I was that crazy to sit on the bike and ride all the way up in the middle of winter. But, it was total enjoyment. As long as there is no snow on the road, one can ride if properly dressed up. I just smiled at that guy and ordered a coffee. Fun times.

The half-frozen creek following the road bears the whims of nature. I am riding north, looking for a place to sit and grab something to eat. Wouldn't mind a nice trout. It is still not late in the day but the light is weak. It makes an uneasy feeling in me, even though there is no real reason for worrying. Maybe it is what makes me hungry.

In winter, just like in summer, springs or autumn, one just needs to relax, find that special feeling in that special place inside one's mind and follow the road.

It's that easy.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

another awesome road scenery while riding the bike! awesome dude.

Nice
A motorcycle ride is a great pleasure .. well done, Great post
Thanks for sharing your beautiful experience

Great post @velimir.
The last pic reminds me of a scene in the just concluded Pyeongchang winter olympics, South Korea while i was watching on TV. Winter can indeed be great.
Keeping warm and dry in the winter is essential if you want to enjoy your riding and to keep safe on the roads, but just like you said,

I just smiled at that guy and ordered a coffee.

Some people say that coffee goes down nice and warm, and makes you feel like they are heating up your insides, but they can be a danger in the cold because they increase the blood flow to the skin which may make you feel warmer, but it is actually causing you to loose body heat. Does that affect your riding. What's your say on that. Does that apply to you.
Nice pictures. Be safe my friend.

Your motorcycle is an ornament for any photo. I think the significant plus of the movement between the hills is the absence of a strong wind. Especially in winter.
For many, winter is the way to justify idleness. Although I'm probably a supporter of this. There are days when you just want to rest. But do not rest with your body, but relax with your mind.
akhah I represent the astonished face of this climber. I'm sure he did not expect to see a biker in the winter.
You are a living proof that the weather and the time of year can not be an obstacle for doing what you love and enjoy life. Not everyone knows how. But everyone can learn :)
Have a nice day

nice

I Really Don't know People say They like winter, they like don't like summer,
some say they like summer, they don't like winter,
I'm really unable to understand their ideology.
These seasons are here for us. for us to enjoy.
Not to curse them.
They are a gift of God.
I Enjoy both the weathers <3
I really do.

Winter is one of my favorite seasons. Hope you enjoy your motorcycle travel in the winter.Although there is a problem with the cold ear air in winter, I think it's a little bit of awareness about the motorcycle's journey.
I always enjoy your Motorcycle Travel Series.
Wonderful post . . @velimir

Stay Blessed

Relaxing is essential to achieve optimal performance and health. Relax will increase your productivity in life.

If you are not relaxed, everything you do becomes heavy and full of struggle.

Relaxation provides the mind-body integration necessary for optimal performance. Relaxing is needed to get the much needed energy per minute for energy and energy, desperately needed to cool and help back up in a balanced physical state. Relaxing/relaxation is essential for a healthy mind and is necessary to maintain motivation and interest in life and career.

Even when there is something big in your life, you have a big family, an important career, and your daily routine and commitment, you have to keep taking time and space to relax. Not being able to rest and relax can damage your health. This is very important all day we have to find time to relax.

Setting aside two minutes once or three times during an 8 hour work is enough to keep the mind and body relaxed. If you can not do twenty minutes, it is important to realize what you do to get back is very beneficial to your mind and body.

You are making me nervous my friend. I'm sitting on a trip because it is on the edge of the high country and spring really isn't even in the air yet there. I was planning on camping, but if I stay in a motel.....

I do have good clothing. Even an electric jacket liner.

Thanks for the good swift kick in the pants. I needed it.

And with that said, in my own defense, I ride routinely in 40C temps. I'm not a complete fair weather rider.

Please come to Bangladesh.We are waiting for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66