Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 11' (Part #66)

in #travel7 years ago

As the grand pipe smokes, he pours out several deep metaphysical thoughts about the world we cannot see. Then he introduces himself. A firm handshake and a powerful look. Mr Popijač is his name. Žiga for friends. He is an artist living in this house without electricity with his family. His son is also an artist soon graduating from the Art Academy in Zagreb. I am saddened to hear that in this day and age in this grand new bright Europe there are people who cannot afford electricity bills.


The rabbit by the door is observing me carefully, waiting for my reaction. Wonder where is Alice hiding. Alice, who? No, no, no, definitely not the Alice from the song :D

I explain that I am a filmmaker. He is immensely happy to hear this and invites me inside his humble abode. We are not in the same niche but I understand him well. Let's see what Mr Popijač creates. I enter his art studio, crammed with work. As you can see it is full of different projects.

Here is another rabbit in-making.

Ohhh here, we go. Alice finally reveals herself. Nice curves!

Squelling little demon.

And s huge mouthed one!

He doesn't talk much about his art like seldom any artist does. But he loves to reveal his spiritual observations. Once again he mentions that I'm not here by accident. I say, "Of course I'm not. There are no incidents and coincidences in this world. Now that I'm sure I like what you do, I will make blog posts about you and your work." He likes that very much.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

this man has some surreal artwork! Where were these photos taken exactly? and if you like to take motorcycle trips then you MUST come to Vietnam for one. They are world famous and nothing short of stunning! FOLLOWED btw.

thx man, i love his stuff too, now that I've stumbled upon it. this guy is in Croatia, in NW Zagorje area. I will post more about him, so stay tuned!

Croatia! Wouldnt have guessed that. How long were you there for? And yea. keep the posts coming. I would love to see more. UPVOTED AND FOLLOWED. Cheers!

@velimir got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@velimir got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks you for information on steemit
hope to visit it once :) have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55