Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 32' (Part #142)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The rain subsides, but the narrow roads are still wet. A few days ago, I learned from a great guy @noboxes that there are states in the USA where people are not allowed to grow their own vegetables nor collect rainwater. It was too abstract, bordering unbelievable to hear this. I'd gladly call it an absolute breach of human rights. Where is "land of the free, home of the brave" gone? Anyway, guys, this is a classical garden we grow in Croatia and whoever wants to have one, has one. If someone dared to be stupid enough to decide it's not allowed anymore, blood would probably flow all over capitol's downtown. Oh yes, we would fight for our gardens. They are our tradition. Also, an untouchable asset not to be messed with.

So, I park my bike to take a look at a vegetable garden, something I was always taking for granted. There is borecole in the foreground and rows of salads in the background.

A variety of chard. Many growing in Croatia.

Tomato bush. Love those. The ones you buy in the shop have no scent nor taste.

Fruit trees. Not sure which are these but I live in the city and have apples, pears, apricot and plums in my backyard. Also, a few bushes of blackberries and raspberries. Yummy!!!

Zucchini bushes.

We have the right to construct our own greenhouses if we choose to grow food in the cold periods.

This is not to be eaten, it is only a decoration plant. :D

Enjoy your day and make sure your food is yours! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Well done dear @velimir That is very good attempt from your side that you shared this post to make the people realized that all human beings have free right to enjoy gardening. Thanks for sharing so beautiful photos

you are very welcome!

Odlicno je ovo Velimire, prvi Hrvat kojeg vidim na ovome, zafali mi malo ljepa nasa moram priznat, samo nastavi tako :D

eeej :) ima nas dvadesetak! svakako mi se javi na chatu :)

Why they are not allowed to grow vegetables on their own garden.? The vegetable garden is so charming .me too have a small garden in my home where i spend my 1 hour daily to keep myself healthy by harvesting organic vegetables that keeps my family away from toxic contain vegetable.The physical work for 1 hour daily keeps me away from doctor also.

I think its because they want them to buy it in supermarkets ;)

That's the reason.

Great post. I miss my garden. And wide Slavonian fields.
Ovdje su zemljišta tako uska da nemaš ni dvorište kako spada, a kamoli bašću.

Was around during Europe BikeTrip - Croatia is such a great country! Tremendous people

Nice little garden! We have one in Dubrovnik too.. Hopefully we will visit Zagorje this year, once we decide the date to go to Zagreb... Steem on! :)

Awesome pictures......pictures of garden inspirung me to do gardening.

Thanks for sharing👍

That's really great and wonderful photography man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98