Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 36' (Part #146)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Mr Rimac calls his son and asks him to take me for a tour as the dad is busy with washing the brandy pot. Younger Mr Rimac gladly leads me to the front of the house and proudly explains the works of his dad. The first thing is the porch. Completely handmade, hand-painted, with a solid roof. Made to last.

Both the woodwork and masonry looks as if professionally done. The lines are straight, the design is proper for this area, tiles are done with care. I'm personally not so sure about the colour, but hey, the tastes are non-debatable. :)

Mr Rimac also made the entrance stone posts himself. This is very specific, I haven't seen these around.

The wooden letterbox matches the porch both in material and colour. This one, I like very much.

Oh, he even carved this artistic impression of Croatian coat of arms in the building. Impressive. I obviously stumbled into a very interesting guy. Very modest, not speaking much. Obviously, his work and lifestyle speak much louder than any words would!

Enjoy your day! :)


©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting lots of content and effort in all the posts you do on steemit 👌🏼look forward to the next post .......

Really cool to be able to design and build every single piece of your home :) Rather than rely on pre-fabricated mass-produced stuff

The photographs are Awesome man..!! Really liked it..!! Enjoy your journey..!!!

Mailbox looks really neat!

Nice and good enjoy the travel 💕 @velimir

I love travel blogs. I have a similar blog like this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88