Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 38' (Part #148)

in #travel6 years ago

Then, after he showed me the masterfully crafted bed, young Mr Rimac tells me to take a look around the place. And, to my surprise, I find many other art pieces meticulously done to the last detail. First, a wooden box. These big ones were used to store the beddings in the old days.

Then, a face relief of a young woman on the wall. I think she is crying and holding her handkerchief. A sad one, indeed.

I also come across a religious sculpture of Jesus on the cross in full human size. The quality is so good that this could easily go in any church around here.

I go back to the bedroom, just remembered to take the details of the bed carvings. I was so dumbfounded that I forgot to picture them on the first run. :D The bear.

The tree of life.

The face.

So much work, so many details, such perfect eye and a ton of patience. The silent artistic creator just stands outside and washes his brandy pot. He could be doing this for serious money but nope, he tells me he prefers his life as it is. An outstanding gentleman.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing Motorcycle travel series.

Where can we see the paintings and crafts like these ?

Croatia :)

Nice Country. Thanks

Oh nice very halp full post thanks for this

Nice to meet you @velimir
⚡Nice💔 and 💧also💲 informative👌 post

..cool stuff...follow you..upvoted..resteemed..

great illustration, thanks for sharing

My grandfather was also fond of carving. I remember as a child, all the furniture in their house was made by his hands. Unfortunately I haven't had a chance to learn from him. But despite this, my dream is to someday eliminate this gap and to open my own workshop. Thanks for this post, it made me remember the dream :)

nice man,,, Please Everybody:--
Follow for More New Updates Topics
Follow Me
Please up Vote Me ✍
And Resteem Please.... Its request from my heart....

hi i am a good parate i like your post i upoted for you and follow
please upvote and follow im a new steemit

https://steemit.com/vegetables/@keerthi12345/hai-steemit-friends-look-indan-foods

A fool dines below a paperback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97