Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 41' (Part #151)

in #travel6 years ago

There is no more road ahead of me. Only a forest path. I stop and leave the bike. Nobody is around. Nature full of green colour surrounds me. Autumn leaves are falling but it still doesn't paint this place in red, orange and yellow. Interesting because some other parts of the country are already in full autumn. It's probably the microclimate of this very spot.

A natural spring is here. People gather free clean water coming down from the mountain. The whole area has waterways, so it's not a need but a curiosity. What's more, there is no chlorine added to this water. The government in Croatia does not add fluoride to the water like they do in the States. Well, honestly it doesn't make chlorine any healthier. It was used as a chemical weapon in World War I.

This particular water tastes as if full of calcite, at the moment. This happens when there is not a lot of rain in the season. Some people like that taste. One recognizes by seemingly neverending thirst after drinking. This is, however not a reliable info, only my personal experience and speculation.

The water freely flows further and joins with the stream.

And the stream flows on further down.

Isn't it beautiful to be able to just take your clean water from nature? Calcite or not, I drink as much as I can! :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders for a little less than 3$! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

You potraiat a very beautiful scene by the words. Everyone can imagine that fantastic place by your magic words.

Niceee!

Wow nice post. I really like the pictures. It really feels good to drink natural water. The feeling that its unadulterated and still natural without the presence of any alkaline can be refreshing. Purified water tends to be acidic and can only be recommended as a way of drawing poisons out of the body. Once this is accomplished, the continued drinking of purified water can be bad idea. So i can relate with you

Water is very healthy as long as there are no bad stuff in it.

Wow nice post. I really like the pictures. Way you felt by drinking the purified water from the nature?

Hello @velimir, motorcycle trips are great. They must be super exciting. I love your pictures and the bike is wonderful. I am doing post to give to know my country Venezuela, I am starting, make post number 1, I would like you to visit and give your comment.

Yes.. Motorcycle ride is a fav....!!!!!!!

This is absolutely brilliant! :D

Love your stories and the details you put in every one. In Croatia, we are so lucky that we have so much clean water 😊 Check my profile if you want to see more beautiful photos from Croatia


you should do this to your Vulcan ))
or this

O my god!!! what a scenary... really amazed to see that.. Thank you @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01