Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 42' (Part #152)

in #travel6 years ago

The road curves ahead of me. I'm not tired at all. The morning ride refreshes me, makes my day. I'm moving on. That's important. That's always important. Staying in one place for too long is never good. I meant that more as a bigger metaphor than as an actual riding advice but it can be understood both ways. I'm riding through small villages.

In this remote areas, the main source of heat is wood logs. This pile is prepared for long and cold winter nights when snow is falling, confining one to his four walls. I like winter. Cannot ride much but still. It is like a cooling down period of the year. Time to relax, gather thoughts and enjoy festivities.

I find a chicken house and park. It seems that people who live here are quite poor and are surviving on these chickens. On the other side of the road is a quite wealthy house. This is a symbol of modern Europe today. While some are throwing away good food, others are scraping for survival.

The curious cock comes out for an inspection. He takes a long look at me. Some of his ladies are behind him, for added moral support.

Others are still close to the roughly built shelter.

Did you know chickens originate from Southeast Asia and were brought many centuries ago to Europe and Americas?

The cock of the house gives me one long goodbye look! :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders for a little less than 3$! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Oh .. really👌 attractive nature 💧photos
I like 👅White cock 💙pic because it's looking very 💕cute .
💧Wish you all the⚡ best 🎸HAPPY JOURNEY🎸

Nice post,,
Im beginner in steem,,
Please help me brother... Thx 😉

you made the hot page, Velli!! Yay!

Great post, I'm not quite brave enough for a bike, but would love to buy a bicycle soon!

100% upvote for this great content xx
resteemed to show others how it's done x

Hey there :) Hope all those antiques pay off soon! And then, no fear girl...just ride!!! :)

hehehehe! My dad had bikes his whole life, and I must say... I just didn't love them. I think a bicycle is more my tempo 💕💞

@velimir..keep travelling n keep sharing...i m watching different aspects through your lenses...nice clicks👍

Contry side tour awesome @velimir. Natural beauty is always purest despite all of her flaws and imperfections. ..amazing man. You made me remember my childhood home (small cattle farm along the river side, untarnished and away from the hustle of the urban capitalist culture).

Aaaah, so happy to read this. :) Thank you!

I appreciate your comment on the juxtaposition of poverty with wealth in Europe. A lot of friends think that Europe is a beacon of economic equality. A lot of my friends here and in the US believe that. Others - such as yourself know otherwise.

exactly...everyone sees Germany and believes that it is europe :D

I know. It's the silliest thing. Last September, I was in the Ukraine for two weeks. I will just say this: Ukrainian cities vary greatly with respect to one another (Second to Third World mostly).

yes...one of the places I d love to visit but never had a chance...

Beautiful country. Please try to get to Odessa. It really has a "je ne sais pas quoi" quality about it. It's small but it feels like a real city unlike LA where I am from in the US. There there are multiple city centers in the city itself. The Downtown area there doesn't suffice.

Staying in one place too long... You are like a roving superhero :0D

lol I am what I am...cannot escape that! :D
Wish I could write like you do. ;)

Pfft. Your writing is great. Very evocative! I love it

blushing... :)

Thanks for sharing your experience, we can find unlimited their own stories and life style in country style.

but in city ,we adopted to modern culture and forgetting all village stories...

to true, my friend so true. this is why I ride...

Really amazing man I like all the photos of little hen and cock . Well it's good to see all the photos and are so natural. Well you also describes at real story of Europe over here . It's seem that you enjoyed the ride .

yes! I always do :) getting cold though....

This country's exactly look like my country's chicken. XD. Same species maybe.

hahahahaha there we go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86