Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 47' (Part #157)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"So, whats your name?" asks the bold mean looking guy.
"Velimir"
"And the blog's name?"
"Motorcycle Travel Series on Steemit.com"
"We'll check it out."
"Cool."
"Then we'll send you the photo session bill. It's 100Eur per person."
He said it with a completely straight face, so I wasn't sure if he means it. They all burst into laughter as I put my camera down.

"Well, you can do one thing instead..."
"What's that?"
"You got to put Polaris logo in your story."
"Got it!"
And this how I avoid paying their steep price of 600EUR. All nice and muddy Polaris logo for all of you to see and buy the quads if you can afford, that is.

"If you want to ride with us, find the Polaris dealership on the Internet."
"Got it!"
"Have a good one!"
"You too, guys. Ride safe!"
"There is no safe."
"Yeah, I know. Preaching to the choir."

"Bye blogger!"
"Bye mad mud gang!"
Yes, of course, they didn't hear me. :D

And there they leave. I'm left thinking what would it be like riding those things through the forests. Check out the standing stance they have. It is probably the way to ride it over the creeks and ditches.

I actually might contact them, for real. You guys will be the first to know if I decided to switch my pristine cruiser for a mud quad for a day!

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

this is very interesting series.

This comment has received a 14.07 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @babarrajo.

Step by step, you will end up as a tank driver:)))

hehehe

hello sir i donnot get my paymnet blocktrade .i sell SBD

@velimir you are almost there, there is a saying: "if you can't beat them, join them". I really look forward to knowing from you how it feels like riding the mud quad, even if you do so briefly.

will let you know :)

very cool post that makes people motivated, thanks @velimir for sharing

thank you very much!

You cant tell that they are having so much fun. I love how you post about normal people in different situations :D Keep it up

Thank you, this is what I try to convey! :)

I think your life is full of adventures,velimir

I m trying my dear, I m trying! :)
But, so is yours, you only need to go out and grab them!

That's some interesting people you ran across. They seemed like cool guys though. They know how to have fun, that's for sure.

Cool trip !! i need to try this kind of journey.

Actually i did car driving last year in Arabian desert in Dubai. However, i to need have Motorcycle like yours this time! Thanks.

Lol. Nice trade. polaris logo instead of 600 euros.
Took the liberty of choosing one for you.
https://atv.polaris.com/en-us/phoenix-200/?_ga=2.158666424.342060700.1511518781-89989344.1511518781
Do you like it??

hahaha sure. already took photo of the mud one :D

I am telling That is dialouge...its a impressive dialouge..Really Your Motor Cycle Travel Was very good blog as i wish that its a great opportunity for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80