Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 49' (Part #159)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I arrive at Marija Bistrica, a holy pilgrimage place. I'm unsure about the story but I know people walk a route to get here ever since the 17th century. The big church and accompanying buildings are an interesting architectural sight. The largest property, far and wide.

Behind this empty parking, there is a little hill in the distance. It is used for ceremonial purposes as Golgotha. Worshipers climb that hill reminding themselves of Jesus. The procession is taking place right now. If you take a better look, you will see people there.

Close by, people are selling all sorts of religious items. These appear to be mostly cheap imports from China sold at steep prices.

There is no price for hope, obviously. I'm no expert, but I remember there was something Jesus said about merchants in the temple...

As I walk further, I come across a myriad of various statues. All sorts of crosses and images with religious motives are for sale, too.

This is interesting. Coca-Cola logo sign unintentionally got mixed into all this. Why would that be? Maybe there are some similarities...

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

SPECIAL NOTE: Thank you to whoever sent that bellyrub vote as a gift. I just noticed. I will donate a part of it to charity!

Sort:  

I am very jealous of your trip.

Looks very awesome!

the church is charming!
there's smell of anciety and centuries from the photo)

GREAT work again
u are my ideal

The photo are of great quality !! The colours are little oversaturated

I think the merchants in the Temple analogy is a good one here!

Thank you for your post. You next motorcycle tour gos to?

Some amazing buildings in the first picture, especially the colours and patterns in the spires. Quite a busy bustle of a place, it seems tokens have around far longer then crypto ever has ;-)

hahahaha...true that , eH?

That's a good work and thanks to you for shared
Part #159 I really appreciate it 👍 @velimir

Nice post and usefull article. Thank you for share

I nasmeja me sa Coca Cola znakom! 😂

a eto... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95