Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 52' (Part #162)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Soon after I leave the pilgrimage place, weather conditions worsen. The clouds in the distance aren't promising much but, in Croatia, there is always a chance of sun suddenly breaking them up. I'm riding old narrow patched roads surrounded by green scenery.

The vineyard-covered hills open in front of me. This one seems to have been picked a long time ago. This area is full of very small vineyard houses where people produce their homemade wine. Trees are acquiring their autumn colours.

As I ride further, the scenery changes again and so does the weather. They say people's behaviour depends on the climate they live in. I tend to believe that. Everything around us has an impact on our minds and our behaviour. Consciously or unconsciously. When I take a look at this field, it makes me want to run barefoot. Hm... Did I ever do this?

The road changes, as well. I'm riding on a modern road, now. Carefully taking the curves in a moderate fashion.

And so does he...

I admit, there is quite a bit of weird pleasure in finding a poor sweaty bicyclist climbing the hill, coming closer to him and nonchalantly opening the throttle for an easy overtake. :D However, pleasure or not, his ride would be healthier than mine if there were no fumes to inhale. But, that is debatable, as well!

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

This type of Motorcycle travel series i like it very much.

This comment has received a 2.54 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @babarrajo.

Thank you @velimir. I must say that, the environment there looks really great.
Nothing is more wonderful than producing wine yourself.
Yeah. Those fumes is a real issue for bikers and slow ones for thats.
Pleasant weather was associated with higher mood, better memory and ‘broadened’ cognitive style during the spring as time spent outside increased. The same could not be said for mood and weather during other times of the year, and the hot summer months were associated with lower mood. So i agree with you. Thanks for the post. Have a great one.

Thank you for yet another very nice and long comment! :) If everyone wrote their minds like you do Steemit would be further than the moon by now :D

:).
Thanks so much.. I really enjoy your story telling and the pics. Have a great one.

I have a passion for motorbikes and adventure since always.
I offer you an excellent motorcycle trip in Ireland:
You start for an Irish motorbike tour with sightseeing, stops at extraordinary locations, coastal walks and incredible views of the ocean and wilderness. You go through many tourist sites, Irish castles, lakes, carriage rides but also major festivals and festivals of all kinds! This Ireland motorcycle trip is a real escape from body and mind.




Hey man, that's beautiful!!!

Thank you man !!

nice post
This type of Motorcycle travel series i like it very much.

I'm very curious: how many miles you've driven?

You mean in my lifetime? lol Wish I knew... :D

At least in the framework of this project for Steemit ? :)

I agree with you - people's behaviour depends on the climate they live in)

you all ready know that i am ur biggest fan of ..Motorcycle travel series.....keep writing i am with you...dont forget me... @velimir

Probaj malo bajk! 😁

Pa da mi se prostata nažulja, a? E nema šanse :P
hehehe

😂😂😂
Kako kažu stari: "Bolje sprečiti, nego lečiti!".

nego nego :D

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!

Agree with that .. :)

I do like road trip but for some reason I get sick sometimes with a lot of curves :) We're planning to do Camper Van maybe next year or so..

Anyway nice pictures :)

Thanks For Shared Motorcycle travel part 162 I really appreciate your post @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86