Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #103 'Water Under The Bridge'

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Water Under The Bridge'

"Water under the bridge". I always found this beautiful English phrase so mesmerizing and compelling. Do you also feel that way about it? A metaphor saying so much in only four simple words. "Let the bygones be bygones" is another one of almost similar meaning, which I also love very much. But this photograph is definitely about waters of time and past events gone down with the flow so that everything is set back in its place, once again. Such a positive thought of reconciliation and forgiveness.

Even though the water is taking up to two-thirds of the composition, we don't feel it disturbing, on the contrary, it eases the tension that the bridge is creating. The ambiguity raises a question: at which side of the bridge are we standing? The one from which the water came from or the one to where it went?

Pink, green and bluish water are mixing in the foreground, then a dark area and then completely white just before the bridge. The bridge was made to connect sides, but in this image, it represents a barrier. The car passes by across the bridge just as if not belonging to our dilemma at all. This is why I choose the picture with the car. The bridge or the car care not about our waters, not at all.

But, I think we are on the other side what is suggested by the colourful foreground. Water flows, cars pass by and life goes on. It's all good!

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

This is original???, wow amazing, can you talk to me how to creat photo lake this???
You are amazing, good job friend....

hi thank you :O

Yes, that's really amazing!!!

Cool photography. Love the colors that overlay the image.

Good photo!

The atmosphere under the bridge is a very beautiful susana, I always look forward to this atmosphere I even dreamed of wanting to be there. Thanks a lot your photos took me to a high of imagination, I love your Photo & Content @velimir

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Thank you for reading it. Much appreciated, and sorry for the late answer. I m traveling so... :))

Perfect! "All images and text published in this post are my original work" that's should be the original SteemIt Spirit! Great!
;D

Such a wonderfull picture. how you do amazing 😉😉😉
And sir once check my posts @steemforall thanks

Brilliant artwork with rich symbol and explanation.
You are unique

Really amazing art..!!!Pease upvote me..Thanks

wwooowwww very beautifull and wonderfulll photo 💙💙💙
good photo click and good enjoy the travel my friend 💙

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79