Another of my extraordinary love. love of the mountains.

in #travel6 years ago

I do not know how long it took ... but no, I know! I was 17 years old (wonderful age).
It's not enough to go to university, you have to make sure that this time was unforgettable. Of course, in the first year I did not think about it, but by chance I got into one interesting society. It was called "tourist rescue".

I came to the first lesson and got into a takuuyu friendly and cheerful family that I did not want to leave. What was this rescue? Climbing (in the gym, and later in many gyms), mountaineering, tourism, medicine ...

The first rocks that we visited did not impress me very much. It was a mountain of booools, it was not convenient to climb, but if you went around it and walked up the path, you had a wonderful view of the city of Nizhny Tagil.

This mountain is called ** Bear Stone **. "Why is it called that?" - I asked the coach. "Because it looks like a bear that bends down to the river and drinks water." I understood this, but I could not see the bear. Maybe once it looked like a bear, but time does its job. Somewhere the mountain is subdued, trees have grown up somewhere, in general there are not many similarities.

The second rocks I visited were called ** Seven Brothers **. We went to them in the winter, on the ground there was snow. We walked on foot, Because in a long mountain climb on skis with backpacks at the back-the task is almost not feasible. On foot it was insanely hard to walk, despite the fact that 10 people were walking in front of me, creating me a relatively comfortable path. We all walked on ... with each minute the forces melted, with every meter the backpack got heavier. At the very end, when I almost gave up, someone extended a helping hand to me. I looked only at my feet and dreamed of coming soon. Suddenly I hear: "Wow," "What beauty," "Very beautiful," and T. .. And I go and think, what everyone admires, under my feet only white snow. And I raise my head ............
And ....

Unreal beauty. Greatness. Power. I've never seen such rocks in my life! It was from this moment that a new love awoke in me. Love of the mountains. Love of the rocks. Love of my nature.

Then there were many rocks with different interesting names: ** Three sisters, Peters of Gronsky Rocks, a camel stone, Shikhan, Devil's fortification ** ... But ** The Seven Brothers ** became the starting point. I never regretted one of my campaigns to the rocks, to the mountains. We live in the Urals. This kind of good we have enough.

P.S. All the conquests of the peaks!
P.S.S. Mountains can not be conquered. We can only make an ascent.

Sort:  

Congratulations @velvel91! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @velvel91! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64