Now playing... // Our road trip soundtrack vol.2

in #travel6 years ago

We’ve begun our long drive back home to Minneapolis! It’s crazy because we’ll barely get a moment to sit and rest before we leave for California, maybe we’ve overcommitted? Well, the tickets have been purchased so it’s too late to turn back now.  

The plan for today is to cut our travel time in half. 17 hours stuck in a vehicle isn’t ideal so we’ll be driving for 9 hours until we get to a hotel we booked in Indiana. With all the travel we’ve done so far it seems wise to take it easy and rest before continuing the following morning.  

I’m excited to be out of the car because I can’t edit any photos until we stop. The sun’s glare is my enemy! I started on more edits of @lonniedi and rediscovered my self portraits that I’m feeling. @kommienezuspadt’s also done with all the driving. He probably needs to stretch and the only thing @guthrie wants is to have some family time. His new favorite thing is watching TV in hotels, he’s adorable.  


I hope you enjoy these tracks!  


Snakes 

“Calling Out The Law“

Creedence Clearwater Revival  

“Fortunate Son“

Johnny Cash 

“God’s Gonna Cut You Down”

The Pogues 

“Dirty Old Town“

Golgo Bordello 

“Wanderlust King“

DeVotchKa 

“Straight Shot”

What are you listening to?🦊 

Sort:  

O Johnny Cash, the king ❤️
Great list you have there @vermillionfox, it would be nice ride ..

@kommienezuspadt was the DJ for the entire drive. ^^ He’s got great taste so the ride was very enjoyable!

Yes I see, he is man of good taste, well, he wouldn't choose you to be by his side if he wasn't :)

Aww!!! You flatter me!! Thank you. 😊

As a fellow Minnesotan, I approve of this soundtrack!

Oh, yeah! Glad you liked it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72