You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in Nepal

in #travel6 years ago

These are so incredible * ___ * the sketches are beautiful and very evocative and the text takes me through your journey and thought processes so well * ___ *

Too bad a lot of the buildings have been destroyed now :( Mother nature can be pretty ferocious ! But thank you for sharing your sketches <3 They are really gorgeous <3

upvotes

Sort:  

@veryspider Thank you, I appreciate your comments. It is always a good feeling to capture parts of a trip in sketch form, along with photos. They somehow evoke memories of the place more than photos do. Probably because you have to spend a little time doing them so the sense of place creeps into it. I like feeling invisible and quiet when I draw, so that the birds and bugs and people get back to their normal routines and ignore me.

Aaah, yes, I understand. There is a bit of the artist's personal experience that seeps through the brushes and the pencils onto the art and it gives things a bit more 'soul'... for lack of better terms.

I am a bit more anxious as a person, so I don't really draw a lot at public or open spaces. But looking at your arts made me feel like I should challenge that irrational fear :) I do like the feeling of serenity myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88