You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got kicked out of Colombia

in #travel6 years ago

So sorry to hear about your stress and visa problems with. As an ex-pat I can totally relate to the stress and anxiety that comes along with living in another country - although I've never been in such a devastating position. I really sympathize and hope that you are successful in getting the tourist visa so at least you can resume some semblance of your life, though it will surely feel much less stable.
My status as an EU citizen living in another EU state is currently stable, but I'm nervous abut what will happen next year as there's no telling how Brexit is going to affect things for me as a British citizen. Perhaps I'll eventually need a visa to live in my current country of residence. The thought scares me sometimes, but like you, I wouldn't want to leave this digital nomad life. Totally agree about our problems expanding to fill the available worry-space. :D

Wishing you all the best and really hoping that you find a solution that lets you stay in the country you love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70