You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @finpunk Goes To Nicaragua (Part 2): Groceries, Donkeys, and Card Counting

in #travel7 years ago

Great series! Makes me want to visit. I'm glad you addressed my question. I'll have to read through the report you linked.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah let me know if you can think of anything else you'd like to know about. I'm trying to score an interview with a government economist here to ask about Bitcoin, but we'll see if that comes through...

I hope that works out. I'm not familiar with Nicaragua, but I am interested in how Bitcoin can be used to circumvent foreign exchange controls.

same here...i think it'd be a situation like this:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@finpunk/bitcoin-is-promoting-freedom-in-latin-america

although, the government here might not be as tolerant to a competing money system, but we'll see...it has the potential to really help their people, so it's possible they come down favorably towards Bitcoin and other blockchain projects. i just don't think many people here have heard of them, or at least taken them seriously yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76