the last thoughts before my journey starts

in #travel6 years ago

Today is the day. I sold (almost) everything, made the house ready for a world after me, looked after everything imaginable, put on proper equipment and said goodbye to my loved ones.

weltreise-packliste.jpg

The last months have really been a very busy and exhausting time for me.

I thought it would be difficult to build a life, but that it would be so hard to reduce his life, I would not have thought.

That I have been unemployed since May, I realized in less than a minute.

You start with the chaos that lies ahead of you and try to somehow structure that. Create todo lists, work off. When working on create more sublists, because you come up with another 1000 things you did not think about before, etc.

And so unemployment turns into a full-time job with plenty of overtime.

By a stroke of fate, my departure has been delayed by 2 weeks. I could hardly have done it all in these 7 weeks, from May to the original date of June 19th. And if it did, I would have had to stay home due to burnout. So good

Until now, I have not regretted my decision. Every now and then I realized what I'm doing here and that I'm not completely clean anymore.

Really hard so far I have fallen the week before departure. Most of the rooms were almost empty, you can see how his life dissolves so slowly.

Every day a meeting with various friends to say goodbye everywhere. The "say bye" is not really my thing. But nice that I could see almost all of you again, before you start. Thank you!

At some point there is no car left and you walk through the empty rooms one last time. Think again of the good and bad moments that you have experienced there, unpacking the guitar one last time for a "one man farewell gig" and closing the door behind you. Do a good old house ...

Not 12 hours later I am standing at the train station, my family and my friend Christian with his girlfriend are gathered around me to spend the last moments with me. The mood is a bit depressed. Nobody laughs, nobody dances. Everyone is busy with their thoughts and tries not to let his lump in the throat show.

After saying goodbye to everyone, I get on the train. When the train leaves and I can no longer see behind me, I turn in the direction of travel and feel suddenly a good feeling, but also feel a total emptiness.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80