A Journey to the Himalaya

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

When I was India a couple of months ago, I finished my trip by spending 1 month in the Himalaya more exactly the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh.

IMG_8465.jpg

IMG_8467.jpg
Parvati Valley - Parvati being the last consort of Shiva, the valley is named after her .. A true heaven where the valley is populated by the scent of apple groves & wild hemp

IMG_8573.jpg

To get there I ended up taking a 40 hrs train ride from Goa up to Chandigargh (A city at the footsteps of the Himalaya ) then a 15hrs bus to Manali.

IMG_8567.jpg
Manali

I stayed in Vashisht, a small village up above from Manali. It was founded by guru Vashisht who was Ram's & Laxman's guru.

hanuman-meeting-ram-and-laxman-vrindavan-das.jpg
Hanuman meeting Ram & his brother Laxman

No need to take a shower everyday I would go bathe in the hot springs.

mg_8923.jpg
Vashisht Temple

A very easy life, this was a nice way to finish my journey in India as I knew I was coming back to Ireland & my summer would be busy.

I took all the time I needed, to rest, do yoga, sing mantra, meditate, go for long walks in the forest, & some bike rides around the valley.

IMG_8475.jpg

IMG_8482.JPG

IMG_8490.jpg

I wish this on everyone.. I came back from India glistening!

Please check out my previous articles on India :

End of September I am going back to India.
Hopefully you can join me on my journey.
I will be going on a massive road trip starting in New Delhi.

8a4c0b_24c69c278552422faf07154ba7992ce5.gif

Sort:  

hey @bleepcoin, will you be back in India anytime soon ?

Hey probably going in a couple of months, how about you?

Yep! Heading back out there end of September. Most probs be living in & around Goa so maybe see you there :p

Cool!! Looking to get there by early November, will let you know when I get it all sorted x

Will most definitely be there xx

hmm, some nice pictures of himachal. it is truly a serene wilderness perfect for rediscovering oneself. it is nice that you had a great time there. did you try the hot springs there? Fusion music is good there as well.

Oh yes ! the hot springs where my daily shower every day !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wallpaperflower from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61